Midnight (Warriors: The New Prophecy, Book 1)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7Un/an/a

Darkness, air, water, and sky will come together...

The wild cats of the forest have lived in peace and harmony for many moons -- but a doom that will change everything is coming. Strange messages from their warrior ancestors speak of terrifying new prophecies, danger, and a mysterious destiny.

All the signs point to young warrior Brambleclaw as the cat with the fate of the forest in his paws. But why would the son of wicked cat Tigerstar be chosen to be a hero? And who are the other cats mentioned in the prophecy? All Brambleclaw knows for sure is that the strength and courage of the greatest warriors will be needed now, as the quest to save the Clans begins.

...and shake the forest to its roots.

Paperback, 352 pages
Published on March 17, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062367021
ISBN-13: 9780062367020
12 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • saltykitten267
    saltykitten267Sunday, June 18, 2017 at 6:38 pm
    p.s i am sorry for the GIGANTIC SPOILER in book 1 of the first series plz ignore it :(
    • saltykitten267
      saltykitten267Sunday, June 18, 2017 at 6:36 pm
      peace has rested on the forest for many moons, untill a mysterious prophecy sends brambleclaw on a journey to the sun-drown-place. but he is not the only one, 3 other cats from each clan come to. star clan guides them to where they will meet midnight and she will show them the danger that comes to the forest. meanwhile leafpaw is the only one in the clan that knows about they're journey and the other prophecy. the other prophecy is the fire and tiger prophecy ENJOY
      • horsewolf
        horsewolfWednesday, November 25, 2015 at 10:06 am55 stars
        I just love Warriors I will seriosly cry when I finish...please follow me!!!!!!!!
        • HorsewolfWednesday, November 25, 2015 at 10:05 am
          MEE LUVV ITTT
          • horsewolf
            horsewolfWednesday, November 25, 2015 at 10:01 am55 stars
            OMG THIS BOOK AND ALL BOOKS BY ERIN HUNTER ARE THEEEE BEEEEST!!!!!!!!!!!
            • aleclair
              aleclairFriday, September 25, 2015 at 9:00 am
              the forest they must go on an adventure and talk to midnight what I liked about the book is its adventurous and I like a lot of the characters its interesting and Squrrielpaw is hilarious she talks back and she’s bossy she gets into a lot of trouble the book is also secretive they don’t tell anyone about it It all starts with Bramleclaw waking up from a dream from starclan other cats have had it and to save and I like Firestar and Brambleclaw because he’s brave, nice and he’s just a really good character for age recommendation I think maybe about 8 plus and other books by the author I don’t know much but there’s warriors sunset, twilight, and midnight ( the first book) and that’s all I know, you will enjoy these books if you like adventure and fiction books.
              • aleclair
                aleclairFriday, September 25, 2015 at 8:53 am
                It all starts with Bramleclaw waking up from a dream from starclan other cats have had it and to save the forest they must go on an adventure and talk to midnight what I liked about the book is its adventurous and I like a lot of the characters its interesting and Squrrielpaw is hilarious she talks back and she’s bossy she gets into a lot of trouble the book is also secretive they don’t tell anyone about it and I like Firestar and Brambleclaw because he’s brave, nice and he’s just a really good character for age recommendation I think maybe about 8 plus and other books by the author I don’t know much but there’s warriors sunset, twilight, and midnight ( the first book) and that’s all I know, you will enjoy these books if you like adventure and fiction books.
                • 09lg
                  09lgThursday, September 3, 2015 at 12:10 pm44 stars
                  As a follow up to the previous series, as always, Erin Hunter did a great job. Brambleclaw, (Tigerclaw's son, as seen in the 1st series) is given a prophecy by starclan, along with 3 other cats... from the other clans. However... What they find is terrifying!
                  • caddy10
                    caddy10Sunday, May 24, 2015 at 3:56 am
                    Brambleclaw is a warrior cat of thunderclan. One of the four clans he is getting messages from (his warrior ancestors) are speaking of dangers,,but Brambleclaw thinks that he could not possibly get a real dream from starclan (his warrior ancestors) so he ignores the dream. When he repeatedly gets the same sort of dream, he seeks out advice from a family member with surprising results .....
                    • ball8628
                      ball8628Friday, May 22, 2015 at 8:31 am55 stars
                      This book is amazing. It really engages the reader into the life of a wild cat. VERY GOOD. READ THIS SERIES

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      callie_is_cool

                      OK, this book is AWESOME. Fast-f...
                      Cinder: Book One in the Lunar Ch...

                      railz
                      railz wrote:

                      This is about a boy who is a sci...
                      Frank Einstein and the Antimatte...

                      railz
                      railz wrote:

                      I like this book because it remi...
                      Smile

                      divadancer101

                      This Graphic novel is about Rain...
                      Smile