Middle School: The Worst Years of My Life (Middle School Series)

Book 1 of 11 in the Middle School Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.530992
Rafe Khatchadorian has enough problems at home without throwing his first year of middle school into the mix. Luckily, he's got an ace plan for the best year ever, if he can pull it off. With his best friend Leonardo the Silent awarding him points, Rafe tries to break every rule in his school's oppressive Code of Conduct. Chewing gum in class - 5,000 points! Running in the hallway - 10,000 points! Pulling the fire alarm - 50,000 points! But when Rafe's game starts to catch up with him, he'll have to decide if winning is all that matters, or if he's finally ready to face the rules, bullies, and truths he's been avoiding.
Kindle Edition, 86 pages
Published on May 26, 2011 by Little, Brown and Company
ISBN-10: 0316185264
ISBN-13: 9780316185264
278 Book Reviews
  • jj42910
    jj42910Thursday, April 8, 2021 at 2:17 pm55 stars
    It is such a funny book like tell me im wrong
    • redrobin
      redrobinMonday, February 1, 2021 at 4:00 pm44 stars
      That book is inspiring!
      • rb090109
        rb090109Sunday, November 29, 2020 at 3:12 pm55 stars
        It gives me lots of info but it is a good read 😍
        • wolfieland
          wolfielandFriday, October 30, 2020 at 5:58 am
          i saw da movie, it was good i like how he uses hi imagination but i wonder if the book is diffrent
          • golddigger99
            golddigger99Tuesday, February 4, 2020 at 11:32 am55 stars
            i think that he should of already said he feeling to the girl
            • ajiking
              ajikingWednesday, December 11, 2019 at 8:10 pm55 stars
              it proof s that u should hate middle school and its pretty funny!
              • mkreads
                mkreadsSaturday, October 19, 2019 at 7:54 pm33 stars
                I'm sorry, this book wasn't for me. It's really funny, but... Middle School. It's nothing like this. Maybe it's because I'm a girl, but... there's mostly drama.
                • green_monkey25
                  green_monkey25Thursday, October 10, 2019 at 4:25 pm44 stars
                  It think the book is good. It is about a kid named Rafe that trys to breaks rules in middle school.
                  • wolfdog
                    wolfdogThursday, October 3, 2019 at 10:13 am33 stars
                    I read this front & back many times. I enjoyed the illustrations (who doesn't love a novel with some pictures?). I would recommend this book to others who like Rafe's exciting and rollercoaster life. The reason I rated it 3 stars was simply because it just wasn't for me. I love fantasy and books with dogs in it. This book, however, is realistic fiction. I have no problem with that, but this book had too much ''family drama'' and ''bad kid'' vibes. To me, that does not make the story enjoyable but kinda depressing and annoyed. Maybe you'll love this book, but this was not my taste at all.
                    • Gillmachine Wednesday, August 21, 2019 at 12:59 am
                      I loved the book. GO PATTERSON