Michael Vey 3: Battle of the Ampere

Book 3 of 7 in the Michael Vey Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.778777
The hair-raising action continues for Michael Vey in this charged third installment of the #1 New York Times bestselling series.

Michael, Taylor, Ostin and the rest of the Electroclan have destroyed the largest of the Elgen Starxource plants, but now they’re on the run. The Elgen have teamed up with the Peruvian army to capture them, and only Michael remains free. With his friends due to stand trial for terrorism—a charge that may carry the death penalty—Michael will need all his wits and his abilities if he’s to save them.

Meanwhile, on the other side of the world, Dr. Hatch and his loyal Electric Children have seized control of the E.S. Ampere—the super yacht the Elgen use as their headquarters. With the seven ships of the Elgen fleet now under his control, Hatch heads back to Peru to gather his army and begin his quest for global domination.

Michael must free his friends then find a way to stop Hatch, but Hatch knows Michael and the Electroclan are coming. And he’s ready for them. Can the Electroclan win the battle of the Ampere? Or has Michael’s luck finally run out?
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on September 17, 2013 by Simon Pulse/Mercury Ink
ISBN-10: 1442475110
ISBN-13: 9781442475113
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Joe has ligma Wednesday, October 23, 2019 at 9:27 am
    the book is very well written and is a thriller to read it brings you through lots of cool adventures in the book.
    • hamberger3
      hamberger3Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 1:28 pm55 stars
      First Micheal got lost in the jungle. Next, he found his friends and rescued them from the millitary. Then they escape and Wade gets captured and gets shot and dies. Then they make a plan to destroy the Ampire so they blow up the Ampire but Hatch escapes.
      • hamberger3
        hamberger3Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 1:21 pm55 stars
        I loved the book because it's so action packed. And the electroclan is alawys so grown up for being teenagers. But I don't know whuy they had to kill Wade. Last It's very intense and the electro clan almost dies.
        • hamberger3
          hamberger3Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 1:14 pm55 stars
          I loved the book because it's so action packaed.The electro clanalways are so grown up for being teenagers. But I wonder why they had to kill of a person so quickly it so sad that Wade has to die couldn't they just kill hatch instead? I want hatch to die in this book because hes murdered many people. Last, it's a very intense book.
          • imnotcarter
            imnotcarterSunday, May 7, 2017 at 1:36 pm44 stars
            A great read, by all means. But why, Michael? Clearly, Tessa is WAY cooler than Taylor. Come on, boy. Loved the book otherwise!
            • Michael VeyFriday, January 30, 2015 at 8:33 am
              sooo coool
              • coolwithitTuesday, October 14, 2014 at 12:44 pm
                Have fun with this book!!!!
                • spectrumonyt
                  spectrumonytThursday, September 25, 2014 at 1:26 pm55 stars
                  The Michel Vey series is a great book if your looking for a good science fiction series, It is a good length and it is a great book when it comes to science fiction, I highly recommend this book and the rest of its series.
                  • soccerchick
                    soccerchickFriday, December 13, 2013 at 2:09 pm55 stars
                    I love Michael vey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • soccergirl21
                      soccergirl21Friday, December 13, 2013 at 2:08 pm55 stars
                      I think this book is great so far!! I think you should read it !!!!!!!!