Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.621964
Ten-year-old McKenna has always been a good student-and great at gymnastics. So when her grades suddenly begin to fall, her teacher suggests a little extra help from a tutor. McKenna is horrified until she meets her tutor, Josie, a super-confident girl who also happens to be in a wheelchair. Josie encourages McKenna to focus on her strengths and work toward her goals one day at a time. But just as McKenna begins to shine in school, she's sidelined with a gymnastics injury--and her confidence unravels. Now she's worried about her grades and earning a spot on the competitive gymnastics team. Can she find a way to believe in herself again?
Hardcover, 128 pages
Published on December 27, 2011 by Amer Girl
ISBN-10: 1593699964
ISBN-13: 9781593699963
22 Book Reviews
  • caitisconer
    caitisconerThursday, November 26, 2020 at 5:41 pm
    I love it so much! I read at night in my bed. So I read books in like 3 night.
    • Debby Thursday, July 30, 2020 at 1:56 am
      I know she was so embarrassed 😳
      • pinkmonkey9
        pinkmonkey9Wednesday, July 29, 2020 at 7:00 pm44 stars
        I love McKenna's Character! I can relate to her a lot in a bunch of times in the book. I used to take Gymnastics And I did for 8 years So I can relate to her passion of it. I like that she has a Best friend at Gymnastics because it's always nice to have someone there that you know will Always be there for you. Sorry this Review is so short but thank you for reading it.
        • amberthekitty
          amberthekittyFriday, January 19, 2018 at 1:47 pm55 stars
          i love this book and the movie ! also please follow me!
          • finleyhuneycutt
            finleyhuneycuttWednesday, October 4, 2017 at 6:19 pm55 stars
            I love this book so much it helps me now that no matter what I need to remember that I go do al things through Jesus, or god, and McKenna .
            • valerie326044
              valerie326044Thursday, August 25, 2016 at 7:43 pm
              I love America girl doll because it is like your sister or friend I just love it
              • SarahThursday, February 25, 2016 at 6:50 pm
                I love it
                • agwafflez
                  agwafflezFriday, May 29, 2015 at 8:13 pm
                  I watched the McKenna movie and i loved it, so I decided to read the book. The book was amazing! It was very detailed and interesting. I never got bored reading this book. I love the plot of this book. I am not a gymnast but i love reading about them and watching them perform their routines. Overall I give this book a 10.
                  • peppermint7
                    peppermint7Monday, September 29, 2014 at 3:02 pm
                    i never read it but i wacht a cuple scene
                    • americangirdoll
                      americangirdollSaturday, June 28, 2014 at 7:30 am
                      i have washed the movie i love her beam routine and the music set it on fire near the end