Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 8 - 12Grade 3n/a2.25894
Fourteen-year-old Maximum Ride, better known as Max, knows what it's like to soar above the world. She and all the members of the 'Flock' - Fang, Iggy, Nudge, Gasman and Angel - are just like ordinary kids - only they have wings and can fly. It may seem like a dream come true to some, but their lives can morph into a living nightmare at any time - like when Angel, the youngest member of the 'Flock', is kidnapped and taken back to the 'School' where she and the others were genetically engineered by sinister scientists.Her friends brave a journey to blazing hot Death Valley, California, to save Angel, but soon enough, they find themselves in yet another nightmare - this one involving fighting off the half-human, half-wolf 'Erasers' in New York City. Whether in the treetops of Central Park or in the bowels of the Manhattan subway system, Max and her adopted family take the ride of their lives. Along the way Max discovers from her old friend and father-figure Jeb - now her betrayed and greatest enemy - that her purpose is save the world - but can she?
Paperback, 248 pages
Published on February 1, 2009 by Arrow Books
ISBN-10: 0099538369
ISBN-13: 9780099538363
30 Book Reviews
  • mangamaster
    mangamasterThursday, October 29, 2020 at 10:49 am55 stars
    I LOVE IT! My favorite character is Fang!
    • mangamaster
      mangamasterThursday, October 29, 2020 at 10:28 am55 stars
      Read this book it is so amazing!
      • Luana Retamozo Tuesday, September 8, 2020 at 6:53 pm
        I love THIS book very good cool😍
        • blmforlyfe
          blmforlyfeTuesday, September 8, 2020 at 9:10 am55 stars
          this is the best book!
          • animereina2021
            animereina2021Tuesday, March 24, 2020 at 3:27 pm55 stars
            My friend has read this book, and I love manga! Tell me how it ends!!!!
            • im max rideTuesday, February 11, 2020 at 8:57 am
              i love this book so much but it gets sad
              • blmforlyfe
                blmforlyfeTuesday, November 12, 2019 at 9:11 am55 stars
                I love 💕 this book.its so sad that she got shot with a gun though.i always dream that I’m nudge
                • gazlez
                  gazlezMonday, October 7, 2019 at 12:42 pm55 stars
                  Manga is the best type of book, and there is no doubt about it. 5 stars all the way
                  • antiluna
                    antilunaTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 2:30 pm55 stars
                    i have read all the mangas now to read the novels so fun love the action and romancie it gets me fired me up and makes me blush i will I LOVE IT
                    • freckleface04
                      freckleface04Thursday, February 7, 2019 at 7:47 am55 stars
                      this is a cool book i havent read the manga version but the regular book is cool
                      • blmforlyfe
                        blmforlyfeTuesday, November 12, 2019 at 9:12 am55 stars
                        You should read the manga it’s the best