Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grade 6n/a5.255386

James Patterson's bestselling Maximum Ride series is back, with Max and the gang as The Protectors. Someone--or something--is decimating ships and sea life off Hawaii's coast, and Max and her flock find themselves sucked into the Navy's top-secret investigation of the catastrophe. Their objective: Rescue Max's activist mom from a wicked subterranean enemy. The hitch: They must dive deep into dark waters, where gruesome evil dwells... and for high-flying Maximum Ride, could there be anything more terrifying than being trapped in the great abyss? This soaring new adventure takes Maximum Ride and the Flock into terrifying new territory--fans, hold your breath!

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on March 16, 2009 by jimmy patterson
ISBN-10: 0316002895
ISBN-13: 9780316002899
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • rancidlamia1669
    rancidlamia1669Monday, May 15, 2017 at 10:58 am55 stars
    I love this book because max is tough and so strong and fang is so cool. I also like when when they have to fight to get out of a bad situation. last I like it when it becomes fangs blog randomly.
    • kkuhy
      kkuhyMonday, April 24, 2017 at 8:27 am55 stars
      It is the best thing in the world you should read it too.
      • vampirebear
        vampirebearMonday, September 26, 2016 at 6:19 am55 stars
        Love this book!!!
        • hollyleaf9
          hollyleaf9Wednesday, June 8, 2016 at 9:43 am55 stars
          I love the Maximum Ride series, and I love all the books. 5 stars, of course! Read it now! Please now!
          • sose123
            sose123Thursday, October 22, 2015 at 11:59 pm
            this book i love it
            • 19aj
              19ajThursday, September 3, 2015 at 7:41 am
              this book was amaze
              • 19aj
                19ajThursday, September 3, 2015 at 7:27 am
                I really love the books james Patterson writes because its a new adventure I cant wait to read the next book
                • wordnerd7
                  wordnerd7Tuesday, April 8, 2014 at 3:47 am55 stars
                  amazing
                  • magikkal
                    magikkalSunday, November 17, 2013 at 6:19 am55 stars
                    Mr. Chu is only against max because she is trying to stop global warming and pollution, but he dumps his toxic waste into the ocean near hawaii
                    • magikkal
                      magikkalThursday, October 3, 2013 at 7:58 pm55 stars
                      Mr. Chu is only against max because she is trying to stop global warming and pollution, but he dumps his toxic waste into the ocean near hawaii