James Patterson's bestselling Maximum Ride series is back, with Max and the gang as The Protectors. Someone--or something--is decimating ships and sea life off Hawaii's coast, and Max and her flock find themselves sucked into the Navy's top-secret investigation of the catastrophe. Their objective: Rescue Max's activist mom from a wicked subterranean enemy. The hitch: They must dive deep into dark waters, where gruesome evil dwells... and for high-flying Maximum Ride, could there be anything more terrifying than being trapped in the great abyss? This soaring new adventure takes Maximum Ride and the Flock into terrifying new territory--fans, hold your breath!

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on March 16, 2009 by jimmy patterson
ISBN-10: 0316002895
ISBN-13: 9780316002899
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • rancidlamia1669
    rancidlamia1669Monday, May 15, 2017 at 10:58 am55 stars
    I love this book because max is tough and so strong and fang is so cool. I also like when when they have to fight to get out of a bad situation. last I like it when it becomes fangs blog randomly.
    • kkuhy
      kkuhyMonday, April 24, 2017 at 8:27 am55 stars
      It is the best thing in the world you should read it too.
      • vampirebear
        vampirebearMonday, September 26, 2016 at 6:19 am55 stars
        Love this book!!!
        • hollyleaf9
          hollyleaf9Wednesday, June 8, 2016 at 9:43 am55 stars
          I love the Maximum Ride series, and I love all the books. 5 stars, of course! Read it now! Please now!
          • sose123
            sose123Thursday, October 22, 2015 at 11:59 pm
            this book i love it
            • 19aj
              19ajThursday, September 3, 2015 at 7:41 am
              this book was amaze
              • 19aj
                19ajThursday, September 3, 2015 at 7:27 am
                I really love the books james Patterson writes because its a new adventure I cant wait to read the next book
                • wordnerd7
                  wordnerd7Tuesday, April 8, 2014 at 3:47 am55 stars
                  amazing
                  • magikkal
                    magikkalSunday, November 17, 2013 at 6:19 am55 stars
                    Mr. Chu is only against max because she is trying to stop global warming and pollution, but he dumps his toxic waste into the ocean near hawaii
                    • magikkal
                      magikkalThursday, October 3, 2013 at 7:58 pm55 stars
                      Mr. Chu is only against max because she is trying to stop global warming and pollution, but he dumps his toxic waste into the ocean near hawaii

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      savage4lifebruh

                      Rodrick is a real bad in this bo...
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid Rodrick Rules

                      Malaya wrote:

                      I really like this book I read a...
                      Ghosts

                      book bug wrote:

                      this book is great. full of adve...
                      Holes

                      googoo wrote:

                      AMAZING
                      Holes