Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 5n/a4.889124

Cassia has always trusted the Society to make the right choices for her: what to read, what to watch, what to believe. So when Xander's face appears on-screen at her Matching ceremony, Cassia knows with complete certainty that he is her ideal mate . . . until she sees Ky Markham's face flash for an instant before the screen fades to black.

The Society tells her it's a glitch, a rare malfunction, and that she should focus on the happy life she's destined to lead with Xander. But Cassia can't stop thinking about Ky, and as they slowly fall in love, Cassia begins to doubt the Society's infallibility and is faced with an impossible choice: between Xander and Ky, between the only life she's known and a path that no one else has dared to follow.

Paperback, 416 pages
Published on September 20, 2011 by Speak
ISBN-10: 014241977X
ISBN-13: 9780142419779
133 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • karozas14
    karozas14Thursday, September 27, 2018 at 10:44 am
    very interesting and really good if you like romance and mystery.
    • aabcjsTuesday, September 18, 2018 at 6:37 am
      Its so good
      • blahblahgold056
        blahblahgold056Monday, September 17, 2018 at 5:10 pm55 stars
        Just read it! You won't regret it for a single moment of your life!
        • mMonday, September 17, 2018 at 3:15 pm
          This book is perfect for those who love romance that isn't overly romantic, and dystopian novels that are not completely focused on that conflict. It is a perfect blend of the two, and I could not put it down. If you are too young or not allowed to read the Hunger Games, this is an amazing alternative.
          • katniss122
            katniss122Saturday, July 28, 2018 at 6:36 pm55 stars
            Cassia is a 17 year old girl leaving in a futuristic world known as the Society. Cassia has always trusted the Society with everything what she eats, listens too, and even marries. Cassia like all other 17 year olds is Matched meaning she gets placed with the best possible husband so her future is bright and perfect. When Cassia finds out she is Matched with one of her best friends Xander she could not be happier and dreams of her perfect happily ever after. But one day Cassia tries to view more information about Xander using the card they had given her. But for a instant Ky Markham face appears across the screen. The Society claims it was a rare glitch but this weavers Cassia's trust in the Society who she thought didn't make mistakes. Then she begins to spend time with Ky and Xander and is torn between the Society and True Love. I highly suggest this book it is so romantic and sweet and you will fall in love with young Cassia along with Ky and Xander.
            • unibrowboi
              unibrowboiThursday, July 5, 2018 at 4:30 am55 stars
              I read this book about 2 months ago , I loved the blend of drama and adventure.
              • wiccanbat666
                wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 12:59 pm55 stars
                A lot of talking; less action. I like the writing style; it's beautiful . The words blend together perfectly. KY and Cassia have a perfect chemistry. The way their love story blossom, oh so sweet ♥ I don't want to live inside this book. Creepy. They don't have a choice in whatever they do. Ms. Ally Condie did a great job with this book! The ending is quite fast. I can't wait to read Crossed!
                • hawiian_girl
                  hawiian_girlTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 4:37 pm55 stars
                  seems good...
                  • malcatsch27
                    malcatsch27Monday, January 15, 2018 at 10:54 am
                    The book was so so so so good if your into sci fic romance
                    • lalalalala
                      lalalalalaThursday, July 13, 2017 at 9:35 am
                      this book is really scary but i love it but i think it the book i bad but i stll love iy

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Ash wrote:

                      Love this whole book series
                      Divergent (Divergent Series)

                      xxmystical_lady

                      this book is so good. j.k. rowl...
                      Who is J.K. Rowling?

                      littttqueen

                      ya it hasn't came out
                      The Terrible Two Go Wild

                      xxmystical_lady

                      the book is so good. it is mayb...
                      What Was the Great Depression?

                      Our Apps and Plugins