When Jeffrey Lionel Magee, a scruffy 12-year-old kid, wanders into Two Mills, Pennsylvania, a legend is in the making.

Paperback, 180 pages
Published on November 1, 1999 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316809063
ISBN-13: 9780316809061
69 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • ponujojeta
    ponujojetaMonday, October 30, 2017 at 11:16 am55 stars
    the book maniac magee was a great book i loved it because it was about a kid our age who was a legend and was homeless and never afraid.
    • pobubaredi
      pobubarediMonday, October 30, 2017 at 11:14 am55 stars
      Maniac Magee is an orphan who is in need of a home in an area where there is a lot of racism. Will he ever find a family that cares for him no matter what color he is?
      • melthecupcake
        melthecupcakeSunday, October 22, 2017 at 9:49 am55 stars
        Read this book to find out about Maniac Magee's amazing adventures!
        • kitten7260
          kitten7260Monday, February 6, 2017 at 7:44 am55 stars
          Maniac Magee. Running through the city like CRAZY! Maniac Magee's gurdians are terrible and he has run away, only to live with kind people and go through many wild adventures.
          • dancegirl_j2006
            dancegirl_j2006Thursday, January 12, 2017 at 7:24 am55 stars
            I would so recommend this book. It is about Magee's life. He plays with the black kids and hes white. People think that is wrong. Magee has no parents and ran away from his aunt and uncle who couldn't share anything. To learn more about Magee's life read the book.
            • bookworker
              bookworkerTuesday, January 10, 2017 at 11:24 am22 stars
              not interesting enough
              • bry04
                bry04Friday, December 9, 2016 at 6:36 am44 stars
                Good book
                • lmer
                  lmerFriday, October 7, 2016 at 6:34 am55 stars
                  Great book!!!
                  • yoyoyo123
                    yoyoyo123Tuesday, March 8, 2016 at 8:52 am
                    Introduction Have you been looking for a good book? Well I got one for you and the name of the book is Maniac Magee by Jerry Spinelli. The genre is fiction. In my personal opinion, this is one of my favorite books. I would rate it ten out of ten any day. It is a very exciting book to read. Body Paragraph The main character of the book is Maniac Magee and his Mom and Dad died in an accident. This takes place in California. He lives with his uncle, but he ran away in the middle of a school play. Now, he is on the run trying to find a home. After he becomes friends with a girl, he decides to live with her. After a while, he is on the run again and is living his life freely. This book is exciting to read because of the action taking place,like fights. This book is also one of my favorite books because it is one of the only ones that makes me excited to read it. A type of reader that would like this would be a reader who likes action in the book.
                    • whovian111
                      whovian111Sunday, February 7, 2016 at 10:29 am55 stars
                      Very exciting book and teaches a good lesson.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      thenoobquax

                      Final battle is Dark Forest vs L...
                      Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour (W...

                      thenoobquax

                      Rusty walks around finding Grayp...
                      Warriors: Into the Wild

                      thenoobquax

                      How do you actually like Firesta...
                      The Last Hope (Warriors: Omen of...

                      thenoobquax

                      Finally Erin Hunter finally got ...
                      The Last Hope (Warriors: Omen of...