When Jeffrey Lionel Magee, a scruffy 12-year-old kid, wanders into Two Mills, Pennsylvania, a legend is in the making.

Paperback, 180 pages
Published on November 1, 1999 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316809063
ISBN-13: 9780316809061
70 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • thelost20
    thelost20Thursday, January 4, 2018 at 11:47 am
    This is a very good book, Action, And other stuff
    • ponujojeta
      ponujojetaMonday, October 30, 2017 at 11:16 am55 stars
      the book maniac magee was a great book i loved it because it was about a kid our age who was a legend and was homeless and never afraid.
      • pobubaredi
        pobubarediMonday, October 30, 2017 at 11:14 am55 stars
        Maniac Magee is an orphan who is in need of a home in an area where there is a lot of racism. Will he ever find a family that cares for him no matter what color he is?
        • melthecupcake
          melthecupcakeSunday, October 22, 2017 at 9:49 am55 stars
          Read this book to find out about Maniac Magee's amazing adventures!
          • kitten7260
            kitten7260Monday, February 6, 2017 at 7:44 am55 stars
            Maniac Magee. Running through the city like CRAZY! Maniac Magee's gurdians are terrible and he has run away, only to live with kind people and go through many wild adventures.
            • dancegirl_j2006
              dancegirl_j2006Thursday, January 12, 2017 at 7:24 am55 stars
              I would so recommend this book. It is about Magee's life. He plays with the black kids and hes white. People think that is wrong. Magee has no parents and ran away from his aunt and uncle who couldn't share anything. To learn more about Magee's life read the book.
              • bookworker
                bookworkerTuesday, January 10, 2017 at 11:24 am22 stars
                not interesting enough
                • bry04
                  bry04Friday, December 9, 2016 at 6:36 am44 stars
                  Good book
                  • lmer
                    lmerFriday, October 7, 2016 at 6:34 am55 stars
                    Great book!!!
                    • yoyoyo123
                      yoyoyo123Tuesday, March 8, 2016 at 8:52 am
                      Introduction Have you been looking for a good book? Well I got one for you and the name of the book is Maniac Magee by Jerry Spinelli. The genre is fiction. In my personal opinion, this is one of my favorite books. I would rate it ten out of ten any day. It is a very exciting book to read. Body Paragraph The main character of the book is Maniac Magee and his Mom and Dad died in an accident. This takes place in California. He lives with his uncle, but he ran away in the middle of a school play. Now, he is on the run trying to find a home. After he becomes friends with a girl, he decides to live with her. After a while, he is on the run again and is living his life freely. This book is exciting to read because of the action taking place,like fights. This book is also one of my favorite books because it is one of the only ones that makes me excited to read it. A type of reader that would like this would be a reader who likes action in the book.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      milavictoria

                      I think this is a really good book
                      The Bad Kid

                      mircat wrote:

                      SO AWESOME I LOVED THIS BOOK SO ...
                      Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's ...

                      scarletnews101

                      Of course this book was stupendo...
                      Drama

                      scarletnews101

                      I loved this book. I would give ...
                      Because Of Winn-Dixie Plush & Sc...