Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grades 3 - 6n/a5.1111544
Thor's hammer is missing again. The thunder god has a disturbing habit of misplacing his weapon--the mightiest force in the Nine Worlds. But this time the hammer isn't just lost, it has fallen into enemy hands. If Magnus Chase and his friends can't retrieve the hammer quickly, the mortal worlds will be defenseless against an onslaught of giants. Ragnarok will begin. The Nine Worlds will burn. Unfortunately, the only person who can broker a deal for the hammer's return is the gods' worst enemy, Loki--and the price he wants is very high.
Hardcover, 480 pages
Published on October 4, 2016 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423160924
ISBN-13: 9781423160922
62 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • koalacloud
    koalacloudWednesday, June 19, 2019 at 10:41 am55 stars
    I like that there is a mystery to be solved in this book, trying to figure out what Loki's plan is through the book. I love all the sarcasm in the book, it's easy to read as well.
    • xx6figuresxx
      xx6figuresxxFriday, June 14, 2019 at 9:52 am55 stars
      This is the second book of my favorite series read it a million times.
      • watercolrwonder
        watercolrwonderThursday, May 23, 2019 at 7:19 am55 stars
        As with all of Rick Riordan's books, this one is funny, adventurous, and you want to keep reading it. He puts a twist on the classic Norse myths to make them all his own, but you can still learn about Norse mythology.
        • YESSSTuesday, April 30, 2019 at 4:28 pm
          The Best Book EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • YESTuesday, April 9, 2019 at 7:38 pm
            this book was absolutely fabulous and one of the best books I've ever read!!!!
            • Destiny Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 9:08 am
              The first time when I read the first book i thought i would explode . But i thought it could never get any better but to my surprise it did. Rick you've done it again. A wonderful well paced humerous book.
              • reddragon1
                reddragon1Monday, December 3, 2018 at 2:42 pm44 stars
                It is quite a good book, but since I haven't read the first one it was a bit confusing at the beginning, but overall it was a great book. it is the first one I read
                • coolsecretguy
                  coolsecretguySunday, November 25, 2018 at 9:58 pm55 stars
                  This book is cool like me. I am secret so I'm not suposed to tell you about the details but i like secret stuff and this was perfect for me.
                  • yellingout
                    yellingoutTuesday, November 6, 2018 at 3:55 pm55 stars
                    like the back part of the story.But not the front part.
                    • fortnite79
                      fortnite79Saturday, November 3, 2018 at 12:22 pm55 stars
                      This book is so cool like me!!! I lovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvve the book so much that I am just- ..... amazed and pleased by how good his books are! rick you are theee B E S T writer in the world!!!