Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grades 3 - 6n/a5.1111544
Thor's hammer is missing again. The thunder god has a disturbing habit of misplacing his weapon--the mightiest force in the Nine Worlds. But this time the hammer isn't just lost, it has fallen into enemy hands. If Magnus Chase and his friends can't retrieve the hammer quickly, the mortal worlds will be defenseless against an onslaught of giants. Ragnarok will begin. The Nine Worlds will burn. Unfortunately, the only person who can broker a deal for the hammer's return is the gods' worst enemy, Loki--and the price he wants is very high.
Hardcover, 480 pages
Published on October 4, 2016 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423160924
ISBN-13: 9781423160922
63 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • KobeMonday, September 16, 2019 at 3:37 pm
    I really love the book
    • meowers
      meowersWednesday, September 4, 2019 at 6:29 pm
      I want to read this book because all of his books are animated in a way that makes me stay up wondering what the next book would be about. I like Riordan's books because they are filled with action and are easy to follow. I also love Riordan's books because he has many characters that have different roles, and they all tie in in a specific and important way.
      • koalacloud
        koalacloudWednesday, June 19, 2019 at 10:41 am55 stars
        I like that there is a mystery to be solved in this book, trying to figure out what Loki's plan is through the book. I love all the sarcasm in the book, it's easy to read as well.
        • xx6figuresxx
          xx6figuresxxFriday, June 14, 2019 at 9:52 am55 stars
          This is the second book of my favorite series read it a million times.
          • watercolrwonder
            watercolrwonderThursday, May 23, 2019 at 7:19 am55 stars
            As with all of Rick Riordan's books, this one is funny, adventurous, and you want to keep reading it. He puts a twist on the classic Norse myths to make them all his own, but you can still learn about Norse mythology.
            • YESSSTuesday, April 30, 2019 at 4:28 pm
              The Best Book EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • YESTuesday, April 9, 2019 at 7:38 pm
                this book was absolutely fabulous and one of the best books I've ever read!!!!
                • Destiny Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 9:08 am
                  The first time when I read the first book i thought i would explode . But i thought it could never get any better but to my surprise it did. Rick you've done it again. A wonderful well paced humerous book.
                  • coolsecretguy
                    coolsecretguySunday, November 25, 2018 at 9:58 pm55 stars
                    This book is cool like me. I am secret so I'm not suposed to tell you about the details but i like secret stuff and this was perfect for me.
                    • yellingout
                      yellingoutTuesday, November 6, 2018 at 3:55 pm55 stars
                      like the back part of the story.But not the front part.