Balto of the Blue Dawn (Magic Tree House (R) Merlin Mission)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 4N3.913269
The #1 bestselling chapter book series of all time celebrates 25 years with new covers and a new, easy-to-use numbering system!

The magic tree house has returned and it’s taking Jack and Annie back in time to Alaska, 1925. There they meet Balto, a jet-black Siberian husky destined to save victims of the diphtheria epidemic. But the trail isn’t easy, and Balto is going to need Jack and Annie’s help!

Formerly numbered as Magic Tree House #54, the title of this book is now Magic Tree House Merlin Mission #26: Balto of the Blue Dawn.

Did you know that there’s a Magic Tree House book for every kid?

Magic Tree House: Adventures with Jack and Annie, perfect for readers who are just beginning chapter books
Merlin Missions: More challenging adventures for the experienced reader
Super Edition: A longer and more dangerous adventure
Fact Trackers: Nonfiction companions to your favorite Magic Tree House adventures

Have more fun with Jack and Annie at MagicTreeHouse.com!

Hardcover, 128 pages
Published on January 5, 2016 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0553510851
ISBN-13: 9780553510850
35 Book Reviews
  • erincs2010
    erincs2010Tuesday, March 9, 2021 at 4:56 am33 stars
    I read 4 years ago so I don't remember anything :\
    • dinobasketball7
      dinobasketball7Monday, March 1, 2021 at 5:34 pm55 stars
      good book
      • howler123
        howler123Saturday, February 20, 2021 at 4:51 pm44 stars
        I would personally recommend Magic Tree House Balto Of The Blue Dawn because it explains something in history in an interesting and exaggerated way, so I would most definitely be happy if you read this book,and thanks for taking the time out of your magnificent day to read this post!!! Follow me plz and I will follow you.
        • lovevampirelily
          lovevampirelilyTuesday, February 16, 2021 at 2:42 pm55 stars
          i love magic tree house
          • kenna626
            kenna626Sunday, February 14, 2021 at 7:13 am55 stars
            This book is really fun and educational.
            • warriorsgirl11
              warriorsgirl11Wednesday, May 20, 2020 at 5:55 pm55 stars
              The magic tree house has returned and it’s taking Jack and Annie back in time to Alaska, 1925. There they meet Balto, a jet-black Siberian husky destined to save victims of the diphtheria epidemic. But the trail isn’t easy, and Balto is going to need Jack and Annie’s help!
              • Elizabeth MuirThursday, May 17, 2018 at 1:22 pm
                I have. A. Two. Book Merlin missions # book5 and. Merin. Missions # book 3
                • mariejozlynnWednesday, December 14, 2016 at 12:06 pm
                  looks cool kidding
                  • austinMonday, September 19, 2016 at 7:02 am
                    it is the best book
                    • austinMonday, September 19, 2016 at 6:59 am
                      it is the best book