Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5U4.445427
What do Katie-Rose, Yasaman, Milla, and Violet all have in common? Other than being named after flowers, practically nothing. Katie-Rose is a film director in training. Yasaman is a computer whiz. Milla is third in command of the A list. And Violet is the new girl in school. They’re fab girls, all of them, but they sure aren’t friends. And if evil queen bee Medusa— ’scuse me, Modessa—has her way, they never will be. But this is the beginning of a new school year, when anything can happen and social worlds can collide . . .
Told in Lauren Myracle’s inventive narrative style—here a fresh mix of instant messages, blog posts, screenplay, and straight narrative—Luv Ya Bunches, the first in a four-book series, is a funny, honest depiction of the shifting alliances and rivalries that shape school days, and of the lasting friendships that blossom from the skirmishes.
Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on October 1, 2009 by Amulet Books
28 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • foodie11
    foodie11Thursday, January 7, 2016 at 6:04 am44 stars
    This book is a really cute one about friendship. It all starts with four very different girls: Katie Rose, Yasaman, Violet, and Milla. Katie Rose lives with two older brothers and loves taking videos on her sunshine yellow video camera. Yasaman wears a headscarf and is quiet but secretly a computer genius. Violet just moved to town from California and lives with her dad but is unhappy and very quiet. Finally, Milla. Milla is a popular girl but her friends play tricks on her but she always comes running back to them. What happens when these four girls meet each other in a situation including a bobble head turtle and a mean plot made by a mean girl? Find out in Luv Ya Bunches!
    • loubiscuit
      loubiscuitWednesday, November 5, 2014 at 11:50 am
      I love this book. I like the perspectives and the way everything is told. I learned that friendship is so much better than I imagined.
      • pinkglitter
        pinkglitterWednesday, June 11, 2014 at 10:52 pm33 stars
        So far so good! :)
        • cycy
          cycyTuesday, January 28, 2014 at 2:49 pm
          Shows things that really can happen in friendship and is fun to read.
          • cheetahgirl18
            cheetahgirl18Saturday, January 11, 2014 at 10:57 am33 stars
            This is an awesome book and I recommend for you to read it!!
            • djgirl
              djgirlThursday, November 7, 2013 at 2:15 pm55 stars
              I love this book because itwhen 4 grils become friends.
              • HannahTuesday, October 8, 2013 at 8:01 pm
                I love this book. This makes me feel how I feel about my friends. There is some romance and omg moments. All in all this is the book you want to pick up off the shelf.
                • sallh
                  sallhMonday, September 30, 2013 at 11:29 am
                  I love this book, it stirs up many memories that I can relate to. I can relate to it as my background is similar to Jasmine or Yasmine (in arabic) . The friends have such a close and warming relation ship that grabs you in. Great book for ages 10 and eleven years.
                  • coolgirl26
                    coolgirl26Monday, September 9, 2013 at 9:37 am
                    it is asoume
                    • kelsey
                      kelseyWednesday, March 20, 2013 at 8:43 am55 stars
                      This book looked really interesting. I saw it in Barnes and Noble and then I wrote it down to see if the library had it. They did and I got it and read it. Best book ever besides my Life in pink and green by Lisa Greenwald. Both of those are the best books! You have got to read them! kelsey