Lunch Lady and the Cyborg Substitute: Lunch Lady #1

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 5S2.21758
Serving justice . . . and lunch!

Hector, Terrence, and Dee have always wondered about their school lunch lady. What does she do when she isn’t dishing out the daily special? Where does she live? Does she have a lot of cats at home? Little do they know, Lunch Lady doesn’t just serve sloppy joes—she serves justice! Whatever danger lies ahead, it’s no match for LUNCH LADY!
Paperback, 96 pages
Published on June 1, 2009 by Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0375846832
ISBN-13: 9780375846830
23 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • luke kMonday, April 22, 2019 at 11:28 am
    i love this book
    • wolfiethewolf
      wolfiethewolfTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 3:37 pm55 stars
      I really recommend this book so if you want read it :) it you want to...
      • sassyunicorn
        sassyunicornTuesday, October 17, 2017 at 3:00 pm22 stars
        This book is funny and good for people who like superheroes. This book has a fake substitute and a superhero lunch lady with her other lunch lady friend who will put gravy on anything.
        • littlemisstaryn
          littlemisstarynTuesday, October 17, 2017 at 2:47 pm55 stars
          Such a good book and I just read it today! The Lunch Lady has another lunch lady with her.
          • trowbmig000
            trowbmig000Tuesday, February 2, 2016 at 7:08 am
            LOL I LOVE THIS BOOK
            • trowbmig000
              trowbmig000Tuesday, February 2, 2016 at 7:07 am
              cool
              • extrememsb
                extrememsbFriday, June 26, 2015 at 5:43 am
                This book is very funny! It has a lunch lady fighting crime! This is one of my favorite books!
                • Emma Girl KittyThursday, April 16, 2015 at 12:37 pm
                  The author of this just came to visit our school named Ravinia and he is so nice, artistic, awesome, a great writer, and amazing! I now like him a lot!
                  • chinnu
                    chinnuTuesday, March 31, 2015 at 5:16 pm55 stars
                    I think this book looks like somewhat funny, and I am interested to read this book.
                    • cinnamon
                      cinnamonTuesday, March 31, 2015 at 4:08 pm55 stars
                      SO EPIC!!! :) ö