Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 2 - 8V3.860904

The New York Times bestselling sequel to Newbery Medalist Jerry Spinelli’s modern-day classic Stargirl!

Love, Stargirl picks up a year after Stargirl ends and reveals the new life of the beloved character who moved away so suddenly at the end of Stargirl. The novel takes the form of "the world's longest letter," in diary form, going from date to date through a little more than a year's time. In her writing, Stargirl mixes memories of her bittersweet time in Mica, Arizona, with involvements with new people in her life.

In Love, Stargirl, we hear the voice of Stargirl herself as she reflects on time, life, Leo, and - of course - love.

Don’t miss Jerry Spinelli’s latest novel, The Warden’s Daughter, about another girl who can't help but stand out.

“Spinelli is a poet of the prepubescent. . . . No writer guides his young characters, and his readers, past these pitfalls and challenges and toward their futures with more compassion.” —The New York Times


Paperback, 288 pages
Published on April 28, 2009 by Ember
ISBN-10: 0375856447
ISBN-13: 9780375856440
23 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • frecklefacec
    frecklefacecThursday, November 8, 2018 at 6:53 am33 stars
    i thot this book was sad i need to read the third to judge this series it was pretty good but it was also sad
    • prettygirl101Friday, March 9, 2018 at 11:09 am
      its a fun book
      • prettygirl101Friday, March 9, 2018 at 11:08 am
        i liked this book
        • funinthesun1
          funinthesun1Friday, December 1, 2017 at 6:23 am44 stars
          k did not read it but I want to it sounds very good.
          • coolgirl798
            coolgirl798Thursday, April 7, 2016 at 7:33 am
            this is an awesome book
            • hollowitz
              hollowitzTuesday, March 22, 2016 at 7:31 pm33 stars
              want to read!!
              • hollowitz
                hollowitzTuesday, March 22, 2016 at 7:27 pm33 stars
                I want to read it!
                • ivy_h
                  ivy_hThursday, December 3, 2015 at 7:39 pm44 stars
                  Love, Stargirl is the sequel of the book Stargirl. It’s after Stargirl left Mica High. She moved to Pennsylvania and continued homeschool. It was written in letter to Leo, her former love interest. There, she met new friends and a guy that she started to fall in love with, Perry Dellaplane. I feel like this book is also very inspiring like Stargirl and tells us to live in the present and not the past. I think that the solstice that’s mentioned in the story is a symbol of hope for Stargirl. After Leo broke her heart, she couldn’t forget him, but soon had hope because she met Perry.
                  • pandy123
                    pandy123Saturday, November 21, 2015 at 12:52 pm
                    I really want to read this book, because I already read the book from Leo's point of view; the first book.
                    • izzy1002
                      izzy1002Tuesday, May 5, 2015 at 6:06 pm55 stars
                      Best book.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      sportlover wrote:

                      i got all my questions right the...
                      Dog Days (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

                      bookstory13

                      Even though I haven't read it, I...
                      The Fault in Our Stars

                      Derrick Lu wrote:

                      I loved this book and I kept on ...
                      Clementine, Friend of the Week (...

                      Brayden wrote:

                      I love this book but the Last Ol...
                      The Titan's Curse (Percy Jackson...

                      Our Apps and Plugins