The New York Times bestselling sequel to Newbery Medalist Jerry Spinelli’s modern-day classic Stargirl!

Love, Stargirl picks up a year after Stargirl ends and reveals the new life of the beloved character who moved away so suddenly at the end of Stargirl. The novel takes the form of "the world's longest letter," in diary form, going from date to date through a little more than a year's time. In her writing, Stargirl mixes memories of her bittersweet time in Mica, Arizona, with involvements with new people in her life.

In Love, Stargirl, we hear the voice of Stargirl herself as she reflects on time, life, Leo, and - of course - love.

Don’t miss Jerry Spinelli’s latest novel, The Warden’s Daughter, about another girl who can't help but stand out.

“Spinelli is a poet of the prepubescent. . . . No writer guides his young characters, and his readers, past these pitfalls and challenges and toward their futures with more compassion.” —The New York Times


Paperback, 288 pages
Published on April 28, 2009 by Ember
ISBN-10: 0375856447
ISBN-13: 9780375856440
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • coolgirl798
    coolgirl798Thursday, April 7, 2016 at 7:33 am
    this is an awesome book
    • hollowitz
      hollowitzTuesday, March 22, 2016 at 7:31 pm33 stars
      want to read!!
      • hollowitz
        hollowitzTuesday, March 22, 2016 at 7:27 pm33 stars
        I want to read it!
        • ivy_h
          ivy_hThursday, December 3, 2015 at 7:39 pm44 stars
          Love, Stargirl is the sequel of the book Stargirl. It’s after Stargirl left Mica High. She moved to Pennsylvania and continued homeschool. It was written in letter to Leo, her former love interest. There, she met new friends and a guy that she started to fall in love with, Perry Dellaplane. I feel like this book is also very inspiring like Stargirl and tells us to live in the present and not the past. I think that the solstice that’s mentioned in the story is a symbol of hope for Stargirl. After Leo broke her heart, she couldn’t forget him, but soon had hope because she met Perry.
          • pandy123
            pandy123Saturday, November 21, 2015 at 12:52 pm
            I really want to read this book, because I already read the book from Leo's point of view; the first book.
            • izzy1002
              izzy1002Tuesday, May 5, 2015 at 6:06 pm55 stars
              Best book.
              • KiTuesday, February 24, 2015 at 7:05 pm
                I only got half way through it because I thought it was kind of boring and didn't have much excitement to it.
                • lovejasmine
                  lovejasmineTuesday, February 24, 2015 at 4:40 pm
                  This book will have you smiling, crying, and frowning all through out. Please don't read this book if you haven't read the first one. I believe that it will be such a good experience for you. Very enjoyable, thumbs up all the way For 12- ?? It doesn't matter
                  • cocollette
                    cocolletteWednesday, January 28, 2015 at 5:21 pm
                    i sooooo want to read it!
                    • ninaluvr
                      ninaluvrFriday, December 5, 2014 at 10:14 am
                      i love this book i even did a book report on it.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      kenmen
                      kenmen wrote:

                      I thought this book was amazing!...
                      Smile

                      inh8
                      inh8 wrote:

                      Best. Series. Ever.
                      The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Bo...

                      inh8
                      inh8 wrote:

                      Ouch! hillarious!!!! great, in ...
                      Dog Days (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)