Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 2 - 8V3.860904

The New York Times bestselling sequel to Newbery Medalist Jerry Spinelli’s modern-day classic Stargirl!

Love, Stargirl picks up a year after Stargirl ends and reveals the new life of the beloved character who moved away so suddenly at the end of Stargirl. The novel takes the form of "the world's longest letter," in diary form, going from date to date through a little more than a year's time. In her writing, Stargirl mixes memories of her bittersweet time in Mica, Arizona, with involvements with new people in her life.

In Love, Stargirl, we hear the voice of Stargirl herself as she reflects on time, life, Leo, and - of course - love.

Don’t miss Jerry Spinelli’s latest novel, The Warden’s Daughter, about another girl who can't help but stand out.

“Spinelli is a poet of the prepubescent. . . . No writer guides his young characters, and his readers, past these pitfalls and challenges and toward their futures with more compassion.” —The New York Times


Paperback, 288 pages
Published on April 28, 2009 by Ember
ISBN-10: 0375856447
ISBN-13: 9780375856440
22 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • prettygirl101Friday, March 9, 2018 at 11:09 am
    its a fun book
    • prettygirl101Friday, March 9, 2018 at 11:08 am
      i liked this book
      • funinthesun1
        funinthesun1Friday, December 1, 2017 at 6:23 am44 stars
        k did not read it but I want to it sounds very good.
        • coolgirl798
          coolgirl798Thursday, April 7, 2016 at 7:33 am
          this is an awesome book
          • hollowitz
            hollowitzTuesday, March 22, 2016 at 7:31 pm33 stars
            want to read!!
            • hollowitz
              hollowitzTuesday, March 22, 2016 at 7:27 pm33 stars
              I want to read it!
              • ivy_h
                ivy_hThursday, December 3, 2015 at 7:39 pm44 stars
                Love, Stargirl is the sequel of the book Stargirl. It’s after Stargirl left Mica High. She moved to Pennsylvania and continued homeschool. It was written in letter to Leo, her former love interest. There, she met new friends and a guy that she started to fall in love with, Perry Dellaplane. I feel like this book is also very inspiring like Stargirl and tells us to live in the present and not the past. I think that the solstice that’s mentioned in the story is a symbol of hope for Stargirl. After Leo broke her heart, she couldn’t forget him, but soon had hope because she met Perry.
                • pandy123
                  pandy123Saturday, November 21, 2015 at 12:52 pm
                  I really want to read this book, because I already read the book from Leo's point of view; the first book.
                  • izzy1002
                    izzy1002Tuesday, May 5, 2015 at 6:06 pm55 stars
                    Best book.
                    • KiTuesday, February 24, 2015 at 7:05 pm
                      I only got half way through it because I thought it was kind of boring and didn't have much excitement to it.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      aquamaria
                      aquamaria wrote:

                      I want to read this so bad! I a...
                      Harry Potter and the Cursed Chil...

                      monstergalaxy

                      The book is really good. It's ab...
                      Harry Potter and the Deathly Hal...

                      I M spooky wrote:

                      good book
                      The Ugly Truth (Diary of a Wimpy...

                      ACreadunicorne wrote:

                      I really enjoy this book because...
                      Welcome to Wonderland #1: Home S...

                      Our Apps and Plugins