Love Bomb: Secret Letters, First Kisses, and Falling Head Over Heels (Ladybirds Series)

Book 2 of 3 in the The Ladybirds Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grade 5n/a4.844897

Betty Plum has never been in love. She's never even kissed a boy. But when Toby starts school it's like Betty has been hit with a thousand of Cupid's arrows. A bomb has exploded―a love bomb.

More than ever Betty wishes her mom didn't die when Betty was a baby. She really needs her mom here to ask her advice. And just when she misses her most, that's when she finds hidden letters for just these moments. Letters about what your first kiss should feel like and what real love truly is. Although her mom isn't really there, Betty feels closer to her more than ever.

Jenny McLachlan's follow-up to Flirty Dancing will have you in both fits of laughter and tears.

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on April 26, 2016 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 1250061490
ISBN-13: 9781250061492
14 Book Reviews
  • flat1tire
    flat1tireFriday, March 12, 2021 at 11:06 am
    i want to read it
    • susy
      susyTuesday, June 16, 2020 at 5:31 am55 stars
      Betty was a good girl but she wasn't lucky when her mum died when I read this book I was kind of sorry for her I know a lot of people who also have the same experience so I know how it feels when your mom dies
      • susy
        susyTuesday, June 16, 2020 at 5:29 am55 stars
        This book is good for young teenagers unisex but it was about a girl so it should be for girls but Bettys mother died when she was young so it didn't give her much time with her mom
        • Readers ruleWednesday, November 1, 2017 at 3:23 pm
          Is this a good book because I want to read it.
          • Reading Bug Thursday, May 4, 2017 at 3:25 am
            hello !!! I am happy to join this website because i love reading . hey has anyone read G.P Tailor,s books . my favourite writers are G.P Tailor , Grid Blyton , J.K Rowling and Roald dahl
            • #kawaiigirlSunday, April 30, 2017 at 4:33 pm
              I haven't read this book; is it good? it seems like it has a really good story behind it.... hope I can have a chance to read it soon!
              • queenestefany11Friday, April 28, 2017 at 8:50 am
                this book is instersting. betty is a person in love. her mum died.she is a interseting person. betty is a girl
                • queenestefany11Friday, April 28, 2017 at 8:48 am
                  I think this book is interesting. people should read this book. this book is about love. betty lost her mum.betty is a person in love.
                  • queenmiyah
                    queenmiyahFriday, April 28, 2017 at 8:45 am
                    I think this book is interesting. I would like to read this book. I think other people would enjoy it too. I like this book. It is very interesting.
                    • markiana Friday, April 28, 2017 at 8:34 am
                      i think its cool and funny