Mika: My New Life (A Branches Book: Lotus Lane #4)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 3 - 4n/a4.05938
The Lotus Lane Girls Club has a new member!

This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line called Branches, which is aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help readers grow!

In this fourth book in the series, Kiki, Coco, and Lulu officially invite Mika to join the Lotus Lane Girls Club. The girls plan a surprise pajama party to welcome Mika to the club! Afterward though, Mika struggles to make time for all of the LLGC activities, Katy Krupski stirs up trouble (as usual!), and a new girl moves on to Lotus Lane!

This book is written as Mika's diary, with fun illustrations and doodles throughout.
Hardcover, 96 pages
Published on October 29, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545496209
ISBN-13: 9780545496209
3 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • crazydoggy
    crazydoggyWednesday, March 23, 2016 at 1:13 pm
    Yeah, seems cool, and I like what you said about her changing from mean to nice.
    • hollowitz
      hollowitzWednesday, March 23, 2016 at 1:10 pm44 stars
      cant wait to read it!
      • gymkitty
        gymkittyWednesday, June 18, 2014 at 11:07 am55 stars
        I love Mika she started out as a mean girl and turned into a nice girl and her two buns in her hair are so cute