Kiki: My Stylish Life (A Branches Book: Lotus Lane #1)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 4n/a3.75601
Meet the Lotus Lane Girls!



This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line called Branches, which is aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help readers grow!



Kiki, Coco, and Lulu are the BEST of friends. They even have their very own club! But Mika, the new girl, is shaking things up on Lotus Lane. This first book is written as Kiki's diary--with illustrations and doodles throughout. Kiki LOVES creating cool outfits, hanging out with friends, and collecting fun facts like these:

Fact: I am a member of the Lotus Lane Girls Club.

Fact: I will one day be a VERY famous fashion designer.

Fact: My new neighbor Mika is trouble--triple trouble!

Fact: Even chickens must look their best.



Read Kiki's diary to find out all about life on Lotus Lane!
Hardcover, 96 pages
Published on April 30, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545496136
ISBN-13: 9780545496131
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • seems this booMonday, March 4, 2019 at 2:58 pm
    This seems like a good but I think I might read it I'm not sure
    • kitkat14
      kitkat14Tuesday, July 31, 2018 at 3:21 pm55 stars
      it was amazing and interesting about a kids life
      • hollowitz
        hollowitzWednesday, March 23, 2016 at 1:09 pm44 stars
        So cute! LOVE the texting parts and font! read the others too! recommended ages according to them 1-3 graders.
        • surai2pretty
          surai2prettyMonday, December 7, 2015 at 4:13 pm55 stars
          I liked all of the books in the series...#AWESOMENESSDIARYSERIESđź’–đź’–đź’–
          • mckenna123
            mckenna123Saturday, January 24, 2015 at 8:19 am55 stars
            This book is a diary of a girl named Kiki. I loved this book because It was way less random then most diary books. It was funny. I liked it so much I finished it in one day! Can't wait for the next one!
            • hailyWednesday, December 3, 2014 at 9:08 am
              omg I love this book like tots
              • sashazxyz
                sashazxyzSunday, October 26, 2014 at 5:22 pm55 stars
                I luv this book and the entire series!! I've read them all except 4 mikas story! My fave is Coco :)
                • gymkitty
                  gymkittyWednesday, June 18, 2014 at 11:02 am55 stars
                  i love kiki she is so cute and i love how they added all trhe cute sayings like TTYL and BTW and if you know what that meand it is super fun!!!
                  • surai2pretty
                    surai2prettyMonday, December 7, 2015 at 4:20 pm55 stars
                    Sometimes I try to make my very own diary...but I always make mistakes and make hard decisions