Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.237323

A tween’s foreign exchange experience lands her in London luxury—and some hot water as well!

Twelve-year-old Jordan isn’t unhappy, but she’s definitely bored. So when she gets the chance to take part in a London exchange program, she’s thrilled to ditch her small town in Delaware and see the world across the pond.

Unfortunately, Jordan’s host sister in London, Caroline, isn’t exactly enthusiastic about entertaining an American girl. Despite the chilly welcome, Jordan finds herself loving the city and Caroline’s group of friends, who are much nicer than Caroline herself.

And then a major misstep leaves Jordan and Caroline trapped together overnight—inside Daphne’s, the world’s largest department store. Given they have complete access to all the fancy shoes, designer dresses, and coolest makeup around, there are worse places to be stuck. But when the girls’ fun has not-so-fun consequences, Jordan’s wish for excitement abroad turns into a lot more than she ever bargained for...

Paperback, 240 pages
Published on October 15, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442466537
ISBN-13: 9781442466531
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • artcrystal
    artcrystalTuesday, March 5, 2019 at 4:31 pm55 stars
    Love this book also love the other books by this author!!!! So awsome!
    • capitansophia
      capitansophiaTuesday, October 3, 2017 at 12:16 pm55 stars
      This book was amazing! The main character lives in the same state I do. If she had been a real person I would have loved to be friends with her!
      • horseluv
        horseluvWednesday, June 3, 2015 at 5:11 pm55 stars
        JJ is hilarious! She and her friends in London are playing keep away at Daphne's and Jordan and Caroline are stuck with only the security guard. Luckily they escape in the morning after sleeping in the bed department. Ahhh nice and comfy... Many more adventures await JJ and her friends including catching a jewel thief, exposing a cheater, and getting revenge on Caroline. I totes recommend this book!!! :)
        • capitansophia
          capitansophiaTuesday, October 3, 2017 at 12:21 pm55 stars
          I loved this book to! I found it at a goodwill and discovered it was signed by the author. I got so lucky!
        • sweetcake1
          sweetcake1Wednesday, February 11, 2015 at 9:13 am55 stars
          In this story A young girl is traveling to London for a school report.When she gets to London she stays with one of her mom's friends. The daughter of the friend takes the young girl shopping in the worlds biggest shopping mall... To read more find Lost in London at a library or store near you.
          • maddyp18
            maddyp18Thursday, June 19, 2014 at 8:23 pm55 stars
            I loved this book so so so much!!!!!!!!!!!! It is about a girl who goes to London for a report on London and stays at one of her moms friend's house. Then she meets her moms friend's daughter. At the beginning she seems like she doesn't even want Jorden ( The girl ) in London. This story is great for kids and it is also a great book! I think the message is ''Tell the truth always''. I hope you like it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • Ryle pond Thursday, May 29, 2014 at 8:35 am
              i wonder what this book is about if you guises can tell me that would be AWESOME !!!!!!
              • capitansophia
                capitansophiaTuesday, October 3, 2017 at 12:23 pm55 stars
                This book is about an ordinary girl who goes to London for a school project and has an amazing time! I don't want to spoil it so go ahead and read it.
              • VictoriaFriday, May 23, 2014 at 3:07 pm
                I think it is a wonderful book
                • KierstenFriday, May 23, 2014 at 7:57 am
                  This book is great I LOVE IT !!!!!!
                  • minyet
                    Miss JhoonsonThursday, May 22, 2014 at 8:21 am55 stars
                    this book is awesome and it relates to me im only a student teacher anyway