Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5R5.028170
Identical twins Ray and Jay Grayson are moving to a new town. Again. But at least they’ll have each other’s company at their new school. Except, on the first day of sixth grade, Ray stays home sick, and Jay quickly discovers a major mistake: No one knows about his brother. Ray’s not on the attendance lists and doesn’t have a locker, or even a student folder. Jay decides that this lost information could be very…useful. And fun. Maybe even a little dangerous. As these two clever boys exploit a clerical oversight, each one discovers new perspectives on selfhood, friendship, and honesty.
Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on July 1, 2008 by Atheneum Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1416909850
ISBN-13: 9781416909859
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • gersonMonday, June 18, 2018 at 11:41 am
    this book is amazing beacause they like writing alot and i do too
    • memoiloveit
      memoiloveitThursday, June 2, 2016 at 2:15 pm44 stars
      This book always reminds me that even though it would be cool to have an identical twin that you can use to cheat on tests for, it would be pretty hard to not get in trouble and to do the right thing.
      • emmaisme
        emmaismeSunday, March 1, 2015 at 5:08 pm
        This book is so good! The first time I read it I was a bit confused but this book is really amazing. This book is quite simple but that's what makes it interesting the realistic fiction makes it seem real and give you the thrill of the book. Recomebd it to anyone who just loves a good book with real problems.
        • frankiebaby
          frankiebabyFriday, March 7, 2014 at 4:19 am
          amazing
          • ikyra_marie
            ikyra_marieTuesday, February 11, 2014 at 8:29 pm
            This was the best book even though all of them were great!
            • ajwerth307
              ajwerth307Monday, June 3, 2013 at 9:09 pm33 stars
              This book tells a story of two twins that switch off on basically lives and to most people both of them are just one person but one brother spills and it spreads all over school and soon they're only going to school and nowhere else.
              • susie
                susieThursday, February 21, 2013 at 3:28 pm55 stars
                i always LOVE andrew clement's books. they're so unique. they're usually full of mysteries. i think andrew clement is one of my favorite authors
                • susie
                  susieWednesday, February 20, 2013 at 5:49 pm55 stars
                  i always LOVE andrew clement's books. they're unique
                  • awesomeTuesday, November 13, 2012 at 6:37 pm
                    this book is one of my faviorite book i am a book worm
                    • 20dmahoney
                      20dmahoneyMonday, October 1, 2012 at 2:33 pm55 stars
                      This is a book about two twins who are sick of always being mistaken for each other. Then, with a certain turn of events when they move into a new school, one of the twin's folder got shoved in with the other's, and got "lost.'' The boys siege the opportunity to be "twinless.''