Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5R5.028170
Identical twins Ray and Jay Grayson are moving to a new town. Again. But at least they’ll have each other’s company at their new school. Except, on the first day of sixth grade, Ray stays home sick, and Jay quickly discovers a major mistake: No one knows about his brother. Ray’s not on the attendance lists and doesn’t have a locker, or even a student folder. Jay decides that this lost information could be very…useful. And fun. Maybe even a little dangerous. As these two clever boys exploit a clerical oversight, each one discovers new perspectives on selfhood, friendship, and honesty.
Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0545138280
ISBN-13: 9780545138284
13 Book Reviews
  • blossomreader
    blossomreaderMonday, July 13, 2020 at 7:53 am55 stars
    Two twins, Jay and Ray, are going to a new school. But Ray is sick on the first day of school, so Jay goes to school alone for the first day, but when they call out attendance, Ray's name isn't called! But instead of correcting the mistake for the teacher, Jay instead decides to change their way of life. Now Jay and Ray take turns going to school, but things start to get back when they both pretend to be each other...
    • gersonMonday, June 18, 2018 at 11:41 am
      this book is amazing beacause they like writing alot and i do too
      • memoiloveit
        memoiloveitThursday, June 2, 2016 at 2:15 pm44 stars
        This book always reminds me that even though it would be cool to have an identical twin that you can use to cheat on tests for, it would be pretty hard to not get in trouble and to do the right thing.
        • emmaisme
          emmaismeSunday, March 1, 2015 at 5:08 pm
          This book is so good! The first time I read it I was a bit confused but this book is really amazing. This book is quite simple but that's what makes it interesting the realistic fiction makes it seem real and give you the thrill of the book. Recomebd it to anyone who just loves a good book with real problems.
          • frankiebaby
            frankiebabyFriday, March 7, 2014 at 4:19 am
            amazing
            • ikyra_marie
              ikyra_marieTuesday, February 11, 2014 at 8:29 pm
              This was the best book even though all of them were great!
              • ajwerth307
                ajwerth307Monday, June 3, 2013 at 9:09 pm33 stars
                This book tells a story of two twins that switch off on basically lives and to most people both of them are just one person but one brother spills and it spreads all over school and soon they're only going to school and nowhere else.
                • susie
                  susieThursday, February 21, 2013 at 3:28 pm55 stars
                  i always LOVE andrew clement's books. they're so unique. they're usually full of mysteries. i think andrew clement is one of my favorite authors
                  • susie
                    susieWednesday, February 20, 2013 at 5:49 pm55 stars
                    i always LOVE andrew clement's books. they're unique
                    • awesomeTuesday, November 13, 2012 at 6:37 pm
                      this book is one of my faviorite book i am a book worm