Little Women (Childrens Classics)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 7 - 12n/a7.9183833
Little Women is one of the best loved books of all time. Lovely Meg, talented Jo, frail Beth, spoiled Amy: these are hard lessons of poverty and of growing up in New England during the Civil War. Through their dreams, plays, pranks, letters, illnesses, and courtships, women of all ages have become a part of this remarkable family and have felt the deep sadness when Meg leaves the circle of sisters to be married at the end of Part I. Part II, chronicles Meg's joys and mishaps as a young wife and mother, Jo's struggle to become a writer, Beth's tragedy, and Amy's artistic pursuits and unexpected romance. Based on Louise May Alcott's childhood, this lively portrait of nineteenth- century family life possesses a lasting vitality that has endeared it to generations of readers.

Paperback, 392 pages
Published on April 14, 2016 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN-10: 1532764316
ISBN-13: 9781532764318
39 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • CuteBunniesTuesday, January 10, 2017 at 9:28 am
    So good. My favorite character (I cannot remember what her name was) is the girl who wanted to be in upper class and when got her chance regretted it.
    • sunriseSunday, August 21, 2016 at 12:25 am
      amazing book
      • jumpforjoy
        jumpforjoyTuesday, May 24, 2016 at 4:04 pm
        This is in my top 3 favorite books. Meg, Louisa, Beth and Amy learn to live with not much money. It is a hilarious and heartwarming story.
        • olliebob
          olliebobTuesday, October 11, 2016 at 8:52 am
          Her name was Josephine, not Louisa. Louisa May Alcott is the author.
        • xxmoonshadowxx
          xxmoonshadowxxSaturday, April 23, 2016 at 12:23 pm44 stars
          800 pages, and very well written. I think this book is for higher grades and best for girls. There is also Little men.
          • egghead44
            egghead44Thursday, December 31, 2015 at 6:36 pm55 stars
            Loved this book! This is book is amazing. The way the author wrote it it feels like you are there! If you liked little house on the prairie you would like this!!
            • egghead44
              egghead44Thursday, December 31, 2015 at 3:32 pm55 stars
              I loved this book this book is filled with wonders and excitement ! My favorite person is Beth because she is so quiet and peacefull!
              • nike1234
                nike1234Saturday, December 26, 2015 at 7:33 pm55 stars
                This book was soo good! A true classsic. I highly recommend it for anyone who loves classic novels.
                • LolaMonday, October 5, 2015 at 6:49 am
                  Really good book
                  • sweeetcake
                    sweeetcakeSunday, October 4, 2015 at 8:25 pm
                    this book looks interesting
                    • sushi321
                      sushi321Sunday, October 4, 2015 at 4:17 pm55 stars
                      I just started this book and already love it!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      neoncat
                      neoncat wrote:

                      Wonder is becoming a movie this ...
                      Wonder

                      JesseJump wrote:

                      This is a very detailed portraya...
                      The Bad Beginning (A Series of U...

                      lucasb2007
                      lucasb2007 wrote:

                      I really loved everything about ...
                      Caveboy Dave: More Scrawny Than ...

                      lucasb2007
                      lucasb2007 wrote:

                      I really like what they did with...
                      Hamster Princess: Harriet the In...