Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10T5.736363

A unique and special gift pack which contains a hardback picture book plus an audio cassette, featuring a full production of the story with specially composed music. When Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy are sent to stay in the countryside, they can hardly imagine the extraordinary adventure that awaits them. It all begins when Lucy opens the wrdrobe and finds herself standing in a snowy wood. She has discovered Narnia, a amagical land of fauns and centaurs, nymphs and talking animals. But Narnia is under the enchantment of the evil White Witch and has become a land of eternal winter...C S Lewis's The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe has enchanted readers for 50 years. Now the critically aclaimed picture book illustarted by Christian Birmingham has been brought to life on tape.

Hardcover, 47 pages
Published on October 4, 1999 by Collins Audio
ISBN-10: 0001007254
ISBN-13: 9780001007253
92 Book Reviews
  • thatgirlpiperTuesday, January 5, 2021 at 7:46 am
    I love the movie and the characters
    • fasejune-160710760941
      fasejune-160710760941Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 7:43 am
      it is a fun book to read and it's English reding
      • bookgirlaa
        bookgirlaaSunday, November 15, 2020 at 11:06 pm44 stars
        It is a very good book and so is the movie !
        • animallovinggal
          animallovinggalSunday, November 15, 2020 at 6:33 pm
          really good!!! : ) : )
          • nac
            nacTuesday, May 19, 2020 at 12:48 pm55 stars
            During World War Two, four siblings, Lucy, Edmund, Susan, and Peter. Are sent away to a mysterious relatives house to be safe. While there, they discover a magic wardrobe that leads them to the world of Narnia. Where they are destined to defeat he white witch and end her never ending winter. But will they be able to find the courage they need, or will the white witch lead them all astray? This story is really fun. I liked the talking animals and the amazing battles.
            • kittenlover09
              kittenlover09Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at 5:32 pm
              ive seen the movie im hoping i can get the book
              • dn-olm2
                dn-olm2Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 9:44 am55 stars
                The magical world of the Narnia series is very special! My favourite one out of all of them is The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe, because it has expanded my vocabulary and has made me more interested in chapter books. I hope you will choose to read it too!
                • am-olm1
                  am-olm1Wednesday, March 11, 2020 at 1:41 pm55 stars
                  This is a great book with a very good story behind it. Not only is the story is good, but the way that the illustrator is very good. This is a great book, and if you haven’t read it, READ IT!!!!!!!!! I love this book!
                  • sunsetskies
                    sunsetskiesThursday, February 13, 2020 at 7:55 am55 stars
                    Super interesting book, loved reading it even though I'm not a major reader. SOOO GOOOD!!!! For the people who don't like this book, well, it's just my opinion.
                    • konopisi-158023958893
                      konopisi-158023958893Thursday, January 30, 2020 at 6:24 am
                      This book with 206 pages was made into a movie I watched when I was younger, This book is mysterious and dramatic.