Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10T5.736363

A unique and special gift pack which contains a hardback picture book plus an audio cassette, featuring a full production of the story with specially composed music. When Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy are sent to stay in the countryside, they can hardly imagine the extraordinary adventure that awaits them. It all begins when Lucy opens the wrdrobe and finds herself standing in a snowy wood. She has discovered Narnia, a amagical land of fauns and centaurs, nymphs and talking animals. But Narnia is under the enchantment of the evil White Witch and has become a land of eternal winter...C S Lewis's The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe has enchanted readers for 50 years. Now the critically aclaimed picture book illustarted by Christian Birmingham has been brought to life on tape.

Hardcover, 47 pages
Published on October 4, 1999 by Collins Audio
ISBN-10: 0001007254
ISBN-13: 9780001007253
79 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • CharlotteSaturday, November 30, 2019 at 5:56 pm
    I love this book
    • blythem
      blythemFriday, November 22, 2019 at 6:39 pm55 stars
      I absolutely LOVE this book, and I recommend it for people who like fantasy. I didn't like fantasy, but when I finished the book, I said "I'm buying the Chronicles of Narnia" And so, this is a five star book I really recommend to everyone out there who likes reading. Finally, please give this book review a thumbs up! And P.S. - Here are the things you should do if you read this book and you like it: 1. Buy the series. 2. Watch the Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe movie!
      • mstockwell
        mstockwellTuesday, October 22, 2019 at 12:57 pm55 stars
        Loved it, very fun and clever. It is very nerve racking and it also has very unexpected turns. 10/10 would reccomend
        • bananamana
          bananamanaTuesday, October 22, 2019 at 8:21 am33 stars
          This is the BEST book for people that like fantasy if you watch the movie too its a little sad but not too much
          • came
            cameSunday, July 21, 2019 at 2:10 pm55 stars
            Narnia is a very good book you should read it is a story that sounds like adventure but is really based of the Bible see Aslan the lion is supposed to be god and the white witch is supposed to be the devil and the movie shows that when Aslan aka: god. Is killed it shows that Jesus died on the cross and And when Aslan rose again it shows that god came back.thank you for your time:)
            • bethebee
              bethebeeThursday, June 6, 2019 at 12:35 pm55 stars
              this book was amazing! all the magical, adventorous, mysterious, and tragic events filled my heart with emotions .it started to make me think that my wardrobe was magical! honestly, this is the best chapter book I have ever in my whole entire reading/ school life. my friends think so too!!
              • jieumijms
                jieumijmsThursday, May 9, 2019 at 6:51 pm55 stars
                You should really try them. it's the best and the most interesting book I read. I've read them like 100 times but it never gets boring.
                • jieumijms
                  jieumijmsThursday, May 9, 2019 at 6:46 pm55 stars
                  This book is so cool. If you haven't tried them, you really should
                  • MeiThursday, March 28, 2019 at 1:45 pm
                    I think the book was really nice and funny sometimes.It had a lot of fantasy in it and i really enjoyed it.I would really recommend this story!!
                    • LionelThursday, March 28, 2019 at 10:05 am
                      i think that this book was amazing, it was very interesting and i loved every page of it. My favorite part was when they had a fight with the wight wich. I sugest you read it because it will be very entertaining.