Library of Souls: The Third Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 6n/a5.6113082
The New York Times #1 best-selling series. The movie adaptation of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is now a major motion picture from visionary director Tim Burton, staring Eva Green, Asa Butterfield, Ella Purnell, Samual L. Jackson, and Judi Dench.

Like its predecessors, Library of Souls blends thrilling fantasy with never-before-published vintage photography to create a one-of-a-kind reading experience.

A boy with extraordinary powers. An army of deadly monsters. An epic battle for the future of peculiardom.

The adventure that began with Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and continued in Hollow City comes to a thrilling conclusion with Library of Souls. As the story opens, sixteen-year-old Jacob discovers a powerful new ability, and soon he’s diving through history to rescue his peculiar companions from a heavily guarded fortress. Accompanying Jacob on his journey are Emma Bloom, a girl with fire at her fingertips, and Addison MacHenry, a dog with a nose for sniffing out lost children.

They’ll travel from modern-day London to the labyrinthine alleys of Devil’s Acre, the most wretched slum in all of Victorian England. It’s a place where the fate of peculiar children everywhere will be decided once and for all.
Hardcover, 464 pages
Published on September 22, 2015 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 159474758X
ISBN-13: 9781594747588
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Kiss me jkMonday, February 26, 2018 at 7:14 am
    Gucci Warning ahead is spoilers for book 2! Isn't it horrible when you're left standing with only two friends up against a monster that they cannot see? Well that's how Ransom Riggs left us in Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar children:Hollow city. I just finished the third installment of the miss Peregrine's trilogy and it was better than the other two I have to say! This book by Ransom Riggs is called Miss Peregrine's home for peculiar children:Library of souls. This story wraps up the whole series greatly! The setting takes place back in what we know of in the book as a London train station and makes its way through London to a place where the weights hide out and introduces us to new places and new characters greatly! The protagonist Jacob,Emma,and Addison are right where we left off,trying to escape a hollow one of the many antagonists. They try to save their friends from the wights hands not knowing what's been happening to them and trying to destroy the whole wight empire at its base,that's a lot of pressure for two kids and a talking dog! When Jacob and Emma and Addison attempt to cross and save their friends they run into a couple problems, which if you read you will find out what they are. I really loved this book and it's ending to it's a really. If recommend if you've read the other two books or would like to start!
    • janyiaboo1234
      janyiaboo1234Thursday, October 26, 2017 at 2:33 pm55 stars
      This book is deep and mysterious but adventurous hope you enjoy it.
      • coolbatreactsThursday, October 5, 2017 at 6:50 am
        i love this book i have a hole calection
        • radpunzelSunday, April 30, 2017 at 3:33 pm
          luv the look uv it bro!!
          • rapunzelSunday, April 30, 2017 at 3:31 pm
            looks cool! can't wait to read it!
            • mysterystar
              mysterystarTuesday, April 25, 2017 at 5:22 pm55 starsFeatured
              “And it occurred to me, standing there, just breathing with her, quiet settling around us, that those might be the three most beautiful words in the English language. We have time.” (Jacob) I recently picked up the first installment of this series, and found myself hooked almost instantly. The writing system, the plot, the characters, and the added pictures are all.. well, peculiar, to put it together with one word. The main plot of the series is driven by Jacob Portman: a young teenager from Florida who thinks he's about the most ordinary boy to grace the world with his presence. However, that way of thinking is completely changed after a series of events sends him spiraling down a path of danger, love, and betrayal, all compiled in one. Soon, the young Jacob finds himself to be one of the few things that can save his friends from an untimely end. Might I start by saying that the character development in this book is absolutely beautiful. It was a thrill to read and see his character grow in ways you would never expect. His character isn't the only one I enjoyed reading about; there were several others (such as Emma, Browyn, Olive, and Millard) that evolved in ways that brought smiles to my face. Now, interesting characters isn't all this series has. The plot is so intriguingly written, not a single detail was spared. Although the ending, in my opinion, was a bit tame to what it could've been, it still brought honest tears to my eyes and filled me with satisfaction. Another thing that stood out was the writing style, and how it so cleverly included pictures. There was something so peculiar but obsessive about it- Ransom Riggs, author of the book, has surely caught my eye, and I vividly await any other books he may release. All in all, this is a terrific book series. I strongly recommend it to anyone who's willing to deal with dark themes, however, this is surely not a series for young audiences.
              • blueowls
                blueowlsMonday, October 10, 2016 at 3:51 pm
                i finished the 1st and 2nd book but the third book is hard to find!!
                • blueowls
                  blueowlsMonday, October 10, 2016 at 3:50 pm
                  i need this book!!!
                  • ari_l
                    ari_lSunday, February 7, 2016 at 11:38 am55 stars
                    I read the first one for book club and it was awesome!!! highly recommend you read it before december when the first movie comes out. the series ended the way i wanted it to except that someone i really liked died but other than that great series!!!
                    • katone
                      katoneTuesday, October 13, 2015 at 7:00 am55 stars
                      Warning ahead is spoilers for book 2! Isn't it horrible when you're left standing with only two friends up against a monster that they cannot see? Well that's how Ransom Riggs left us in Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar children:Hollow city. I just finished the third installment of the miss Peregrine's trilogy and it was better than the other two I have to say! This book by Ransom Riggs is called Miss Peregrine's home for peculiar children:Library of souls. This story wraps up the whole series greatly! The setting takes place back in what we know of in the book as a London train station and makes its way through London to a place where the weights hide out and introduces us to new places and new characters greatly! The protagonist Jacob,Emma,and Addison are right where we left off,trying to escape a hollow one of the many antagonists. They try to save their friends from the wights hands not knowing what's been happening to them and trying to destroy the whole wight empire at its base,that's a lot of pressure for two kids and a talking dog! When Jacob and Emma and Addison attempt to cross and save their friends they run into a couple problems, which if you read you will find out what they are. I really loved this book and it's ending to it's a really. If recommend if you've read the other two books or would like to start!