Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8V3.838293
Liar & Spy (2012) (Korea Edition)
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on August 6, 2013 by Yearling
ISBN-10: 0375850872
ISBN-13: 9780375850875
23 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • JCWednesday, May 10, 2017 at 6:57 am
    This book is so good you have to read it 5 out of 5
    • mybooksandi
      mybooksandiTuesday, May 9, 2017 at 5:50 am
      🎶 Smooth Criminal🎶 Okay, sorry that song was stuck in my head while I was reading this book. For some reason it reminded me of Michael Jackson. Moving on..... Liar and Spy by Rebecca Stead was a book that was,... well.... interesting, I guess? It was good, I really liked the characters, the setting and the mood. I finished the book in 24 hrs because of its gripping plot. Anyway, we will start with the... Characters, I really liked them. I liked Georges ( the S is silent) , I loved Candy, and I loved Safer, I guess? The taste test was... interesting. It added a whole new story to the plot. I'm not a huge fan of the HUGE plot twist at the end. And if you know it, the book is ruined for you. That was the only thing that I did not like about the novel. I mean, it was doing fine. Safer and Georges, friends and whatever, that want to find out more about this suspicious man. Lana: 'Hmm... I've seen this before but please, continue.' They break into his apartment everyday. Lana: *twiddling nervously with her thumbs* ( Did I just make a song references? 2 songs in one review!) (SPOILER) Georges finds out the "Suspicious man" is a fake, and that Safer made the whole thing up just to make sure Georges is a loyal friend. Lana (monster voice)- 'Oh yes I've seen this before!' *Throws book at the wall* So anyway, this book disappointed me BIG TIME. I loved it, I was into it, but, WOW, regret!
      • demosthenes
        demosthenesSunday, December 6, 2015 at 5:15 pm
        I just got this, I wont read it yet because im reading percy Jackson and the one and only ivan...but I cant wait to start.
        • Makenna M. 1Wednesday, October 14, 2015 at 9:01 am
          Liar and spy by: Rebecca Stead talked about this girl named Gorges with a silent s but everybody called her gorgeous, anyway, she meats this boy named Safer and they have a spy club together. They say there is this evil guy named Mr.X who they do mysteries on. I love this book and I think if you like adventure you'd like it too. Recommended ages 7- all the above.
          • axgordonFriday, January 16, 2015 at 9:58 am
            I loved this book!!!!! Rebecca Stead is an awesome author. I would totally recommend this book to kids of all ages, even middle school, even though the reading level is around 3rd-5th grade :)
            • caterpietheking
              caterpiethekingThursday, June 5, 2014 at 5:42 pm
              Loved it. One of my favorite books I read in 4th grade.
              • timmyturnip
                timmyturnipTuesday, June 3, 2014 at 9:40 am55 stars
                I loved this book. There is a playful and sudden twist to it and is very interesting and catchy. It is hard to not continue reading once you start. It is a great book!
                • jr2300
                  jr2300Friday, April 11, 2014 at 5:38 pm
                  it looks like a amazing book
                  • cherry2002
                    cherry2002Wednesday, January 15, 2014 at 2:52 pm
                    I thought this book so amazing everybody should read this. It definitely kept me hooked
                    • hello_summer
                      hello_summerMonday, January 13, 2014 at 6:06 pm
                      It was good but not nearly as good as When You Reach Me

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      extrememsb
                      extrememsb wrote:

                      This story is about a fifth grad...
                      Gertie's Leap to Greatness

                      extrememsb
                      extrememsb wrote:

                      Ever think if trees can talk? Me...
                      Wishtree

                      awesome_kt
                      awesome_kt wrote:

                      I really enjoyed reading this bo...
                      Untamed: The Wild Life of Jane G...

                      awesome_kt
                      awesome_kt wrote:

                      I always enjoy reading these boo...
                      Bad Kitty