Let's Pretend This Never Happened (Dear Dumb Diary, No. 1)

Book 1 of 12 in the Dear Dumb Diary Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 6 - 12X6.18094
Read the hilarious, candid (& sometimes mean) diaries of Jamie Kelly, who promises that everything in her diary is true...or at least as true as it needs to be. In this book, Jamie contends with Angeline, the school's prettiest, most popular girl (who Jamie thinks is a goon!) and the impending visit of her troll-like little cousin. Will Jamie survive? Will she go mad? Will she send her mom's nasty casserole to starving children in Wheretheheckistan? You'll just have to read the first installment of Dear Dumb Diary to find out!
Hardcover
Published on July 1, 2004 by Perfection Learning
ISBN-10: 0756964741
ISBN-13: 9780756964740
63 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sunshine_sunlig
    sunshine_sunligMonday, June 8, 2020 at 2:10 am33 stars
    I have read this book 25 times and I am still not bored
    • swirlycool
      swirlycoolFriday, June 5, 2020 at 5:43 pm55 stars
      This book is the diary of a girl named Jamie. She talks about her problems at school, and talks about the mean, popular girl at her school named Angeline. She rants about her in the diary. This book was really funny, and I recommend it to people who enjoy the Dork Diaries series. I rate this book 5/5.
      • WolfboyThursday, April 26, 2018 at 12:42 pm
        OK so it is a good book not say its bad but it needs work
        • sofia0-0
          sofia0-0Thursday, April 26, 2018 at 11:48 am
          I read the book and watch the movie it was the best book ever you will love the book so much.
          • minersteph117
            minersteph117Friday, September 29, 2017 at 6:27 pm55 stars
            I LOVE Dear Dumb Diary. The pictures are hilarious. I started this book on Tuesday it's Friday and I'm on book three now. I recommend this book to readers on a middle level. It's a highly relatable book.
            • janyiaboo1234
              janyiaboo1234Monday, October 2, 2017 at 2:09 pm44 stars
              I know right its sooo funny and its tells u that ur not the only one and its kinda relaxing to just have a laugh every once in a while right?
            • villager15
              villager15Friday, July 14, 2017 at 3:07 pm
              OMG
              • jer403870
                jer403870Friday, July 14, 2017 at 3:07 pm
                my friend has all the DEAR DUMB DIARY book's.
                • Leilani 101Tuesday, March 28, 2017 at 9:41 am
                  this book is so me .
                  • bgfrjkgFriday, March 24, 2017 at 12:39 am
                    I couldnt borrow it
                    • unicornhearts
                      unicornheartsThursday, December 29, 2016 at 12:58 pm
                      it is a very cool series i am on book 10 right now the books are very short though