Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
The search for Bigfoot gets juicy in this funny and touching story that’s perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo’s Flora & Ulysses and Katherine Applegate’s Crenshaw!

Lemonade Liberty Witt’s mama always told her: When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. But Lem can’t possibly make lemonade out of her new life in Willow Creek, California—the Bigfoot Capital of the World—where she’s forced to live with a grandfather she’s never met after her mother passes away.

Then she meets eleven-year-old Tobin Sky, the CEO of Bigfoot Detectives Inc., who is the sole Bigfoot investigator for their small town. After he invites Lem to be his assistant for the summer, they set out on an epic adventure to capture a shot of the elusive beast on film. But along the way, Lem and Tobin end up discovering more than they ever could have imagined. And Lem realizes that maybe she can make lemonade out of her new life after all.

"I love books about feisty girls and nerdy boys. Melissa Savage's astoundingly good debut novel is packed with humor, mystery, friendship, family secrets, and even Bigfoot! I think you'll love it, too." —Karen Cushman, Newbery Medalist for The Midwife's Apprentice

Paperback, 320 pages
Published on May 15, 2018 by Yearling
ISBN-10: 1524700150
ISBN-13: 9781524700157
22 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • letscutitout
    letscutitoutFriday, May 18, 2018 at 4:52 pm55 stars
    I love reading but this site has made me like it even more. I help other kids read too. This book helped me see a way of making something good come out of something bad. I like how they call it lemonade.
    • chacesullivan17
      chacesullivan17Friday, May 18, 2018 at 8:00 am55 stars
      good book
      • aagamer
        aagamerThursday, May 17, 2018 at 8:29 pm55 stars
        I recommend this book to anyone that loves food and lemons.this book is a very exciting book for someone to read.it is such amazing that there is a book about lemons.it is very funny too.
        • waterlily1255
          waterlily1255Thursday, May 17, 2018 at 2:39 pm33 stars
          I read this book last summer and it was incredible. It was very funny and lighthearted, but these characters grew into heartwarming relationships with each other which made this book so awesome.
          • sarahetto
            sarahettoMonday, May 14, 2018 at 9:49 am55 stars
            i recommend this book to anyone that loves food and lemons.this book is a very exciting book for someone to read.it is such amazing that there is a book about lemons
            • somme22
              somme22Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 4:56 pm
              This book is super funny and entertaining, and is such a good book, I recommend it it is also o perfect book for the summer
              • libster04
                libster04Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 9:27 am44 stars
                Its not a bad book. A quick easy read for me. It had a cute story and message.
                • catface7312
                  catface7312Friday, May 4, 2018 at 3:46 pm
                  Lemonade Liberty Witt is 10 years old. Her mother died and she has to live with her grandfather Charlie, which is quiet and welcoming. Charlie encourages Lem to interact with the neighbors. She becomes friends with Tobin Sky, a Bigfoot investigator. Sometime later, Lem is Tobin's assistant, answering calls from neighbors who report Bigfoot sightings in their yards and farms. This book is really good and I recommend it to the Bigfoot lovers!
                  • belle252
                    belle252Saturday, April 28, 2018 at 5:33 pm33 stars
                    reading it i have lost interest in it but their are some cliffhangers to enjoy i would'nt read this book again but reading it once i still would. All my friends loved this book and its up to the person and their interests, i still would say read it but maybe it might not be that interseting in places
                    • Panda13Tuesday, August 1, 2017 at 5:16 pm
                      It seems like a good book?!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      olliebob
                      olliebob wrote:

                      If you have read the sad tale of...
                      Lemony Snicket: The Unauthorized...

                      themanbaby67827 wrote:

                      Ferus wanted to form a rebellion...
                      Secret Weapon (Star Wars: Last o...

                      McFarlandNavy wrote:

                      All of Shannon Messengers books ...
                      Neverseen (Keeper of the Lost Ci...

                      kana
                      kana wrote:

                      The Apprentice Witch is a very i...
                      The Apprentice Witch