Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.13488

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Ben Hatke brings back our intrepid space heroine for another delightful sci-fi/fantasy adventure. Zita is determined to find her way home to earth, following the events of the first book. But things are never simple, and certainly never easy, in space.

Zita's exploits from her first adventure have made her an intergalactic megastar! But she's about to find out that fame doesn't come without a price. And who can you trust when your true self is being eclipsed by your public persona, and you've got a robot doppelganger wreaking havoc . . . while wearing your face?

Still, if anyone can find their way through this intractible mess of mistaken identity and alien invaders, it's the indomitable Zita, in Legends of Zita the Spacegirl.

Legends of Zita the Spacegirl is one of Kirkus Reviews' Best Children's Books of 2012.

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on September 4, 2012 by First Second
ISBN-10: 1596438061
ISBN-13: 9781596438064
10 Book Reviews
  • mnmaurer
    mnmaurerTuesday, April 28, 2020 at 6:26 pm33 stars
    Loved The Book. I was miserable having to wait for the 3rd one. Great book.
    • pizzagirl7
      pizzagirl7Tuesday, June 4, 2019 at 2:01 pm44 stars
      Everyone is so happy about Zita saving the world 🌎 that they all want to see her.so one morning she comes out of her house and she tells everyone hi and all of that stuff but after she does that she sees a robot that looks just like her .And she is tired of everyone being so excited about nothing so she tells the robot that looks like her to switch places with her and the robot does it.it turns out the robot takes over her and no one even knows because they think the robot Zita is Zita 😮 long story -short .everyone figures out that the robot is not Zita .now I'm not going to spoil anything else because it is way to good of a book to spoil!I recommend to 10 to 13 year olds and I rate this book 4/5 stars (what stinks for me is the next one is not at my library!! 😥😥😥😥 ) 😁 😁 -Pizzagirl7 😁 😁
      • reader_red
        reader_redSaturday, May 18, 2019 at 2:19 pm55 stars
        Zita is in trouble after being accused of crimes that she might just have committed. Stuck in space and not sure who to trust, Zita has to try to evade capture as she tries to find her way home.
        • reader_red
          reader_redTuesday, May 29, 2018 at 9:08 am55 stars
          Zita is taking the long way home. After saving her friend and sending him home, but not making it home, she decided to go the long way. Little does she know that a robot decides to dress up like her. Zita becomes a criminal, though she didn't really do much. She ends up meeting a gypsy woman(Madrigal), and a mouse(Pizzicato). I REALLY enjoyed this one! I highly recommend this!
          • cutecat6
            cutecat6Friday, November 17, 2017 at 8:54 pm55 stars
            I love, love, love, LOVE this book! I'm not going to spoil it for you, so I'm just going to tell you what the book is about. So Zita is in some planet we don't know or exists. So some people didn't like her and want her out of "their" planet so they make her Wanted.
            • reader316Monday, February 13, 2017 at 6:42 am
              I like the book very much.
              • jasmin99
                jasmin99Thursday, November 10, 2016 at 9:41 am55 stars
                This is a very good book 5 stars
                • 245014
                  245014Sunday, March 8, 2015 at 2:22 pm55 stars
                  i wish i can buy it......
                  • bunnykitty8
                    bunnykitty8Monday, December 15, 2014 at 2:43 pm
                    GOOD BOOK!!!
                    • eveningstar
                      eveningstarSunday, November 30, 2014 at 4:43 pm
                      I read this book, and it is better than the first!