Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
n/aGrade 7n/a6.1200493
Illusions shatter—and Sophie and her friends face impossible choices—in this astonishing eighth book in the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Keeper of the Lost Cities series.

Sophie Foster wants answers. But after a lifetime of lies, sometimes the truth is the most dangerous discovery. Even the smallest secret comes with terrifying new responsibilities.

And Sophie’s not the only one with blank spots in her past, or mysteries surrounding her family. She and her friends are part of something much bigger than they imagined—and their roles have already been chosen for them.

Every clue drags them deeper into the conspiracy. Every memory forces them to question everything—especially one another. And the harder they fight, the more the lines blur between friend and enemy.
Hardcover, 816 pages
Published on November 5, 2019 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1534427333
ISBN-13: 9781534427334
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Sophie Foster Sunday, February 23, 2020 at 9:02 am
    I loved reading this book. There was suspense until the end. I still can't belive who Sophie Foster 's biological mom is !
    • london_zebra
      london_zebraWednesday, February 12, 2020 at 8:48 pm55 stars
      This book, Legacy, has been a very fun book to read. With about 800 pages, it made me busy in a good way. The book is about a girl, Sophie, growing up with powers. She shares many relationships with friends and they battle their enemies, a group called the Neverseen. This book has been super fun, I almost cried at the end! Make sure to read it!
      • redqueenlol21
        redqueenlol21Monday, February 3, 2020 at 2:22 pm55 stars
        I loved the suspense and thriller in this book.
        • kiwibird
          kiwibirdTuesday, January 28, 2020 at 7:38 pm55 stars
          I love this book it feels like it is actually happening and every time I finish one of these amazing books I am super exited to get the next book as soon as it comes out. I love it when I can find exiting fantasy books like this.
          • kotlcfitzphie
            kotlcfitzphieThursday, January 2, 2020 at 3:04 pm55 stars
            THIS. BOOK. IS. AWESOME! Sophie is having many problems that have to do with past books, but she discovers more secrets than she should know. This book will shock and amaze you. I recommend reading this book! From crushes to fighting for your friend, this book is truly a thriller!
            • chocolate168
              chocolate168Sunday, December 29, 2019 at 5:23 pm55 stars
              HIYA! I read this book, and it's AWESOME! Sophie discovers many secrets, but just like Mr. Forkle said, it only complicated things. She has trouble prioritizing what she believes is more important than her personal life - for example, she is often distracted by boy problems. Can she figure out how to clean up this big mess/war and save all the species from destroying each other and themselves? Read this book and FIND OUT! I would recommend this book to people who love magic, fantasy, adventure, and books! Thanks, SHANNON MESSENGER!!!!!!!!!!! #TeamFosterKeefe4Evr
              • Xxgalaxy_wolfxXFriday, November 22, 2019 at 9:21 am
                I read this book already and it AWESOME. I just HATE the cliffhanger. :-: but still, Fitzphie is my ship, even though fitz heeds to use his brain better. *i still love u Keefe. im sorry Sophie is so oblivious.*
                • sophiefoster
                  sophiefosterThursday, May 23, 2019 at 8:54 pm55 stars
                  I want to read this book so much!!! Can't wait for it to come out!
                  • jadedragon619
                    jadedragon619Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 2:40 pm55 stars
                    I love this series, and I will definitely read it when it comes out, there is going to be at least 1 more book after this, so I'm pumped!
                    • jadedragon619
                      jadedragon619Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 2:37 pm55 stars
                      So long until it comes out!! I just can't wait!