Lea Dives In (American Girl Today)

Email
Lea Clark is ten years old and ready to explore the whole world, just like her grandmother! But first she'll start with a family trip to Brazil, where her big brother, Zac, is studying the rainforest. Lea is really excited to see the ocean and when she does, she realizes she'd rather take picture of it than swim in it. Can she overcome her fear and dive in? Then she meets a fun new friend who inspires her to embrace the thrills and beauty of Brazil. But when the fun turns to danger, Lea must find the courage to face adventure head on! Where will the next adventure take her?
Paperback, 160 pages
Published on January 1, 2016 by American Girl
ISBN-10: 1609589971
ISBN-13: 9781609589974
99 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • pizzagirl7
    pizzagirl7Friday, June 23, 2017 at 7:16 pm33 stars
    Lea (a 10 year old) was going on a trip to Brazil and she is going to go there with her brother and she has not seen him in a long time but he looks different now! 😢But she has a great time with her brother and makes new friends!πŸ’‹πŸ˜ I liked it a little bit I just could not really get into it tho but that my opinionπŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† I would rate it 3/5🌟#i love reading so muchπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ
    • ajg15
      ajg15Friday, June 23, 2017 at 7:05 pm33 stars
      Lea Clark is a 10 year old girl who gets to go to Brazil! She is going to see her big brother Zac who she has not seen in 3 years. When she sees him she notices he looks different... Lea is so so so excited to go see the ocean but she soon realizes she is scared and would much rather take pictures... She meets some great new friends and goes on a great adventure! But will Lea ever dive in? Read more to find out. 3/5🌟
      • levi0sa
        levi0saThursday, June 22, 2017 at 1:05 pm33 stars
        At first I didn't think I would like this book. But I stayed with it and ending up really liking it in the end. I think the character Lea would be a fun person to hangout with. I liked learning about Brazil and the rain forest.
        • levi0sa
          levi0saThursday, June 22, 2017 at 12:43 pm33 stars
          I liked this book. I started off kind of boring but I stayed with and and wound up really liking it. I thought Lea seemed like she would be a really fun to hang out with. I loved the adventure and hearing about Brazil was neat.
          • e06
            e06Monday, June 19, 2017 at 8:38 am55 starsFeatured
            In the beginning I thought, I will NOT enjoy this book, I mean before this, I didn't like *AmericanGirl stories. But this is awesome, it's about adventure, nature, and friendship you have to read this book because it is awesome! If you are nearby an *AmericanGirl Store, a bookstore, or a library, please pick it up!
            • lilibelle
              lilibelleThursday, June 15, 2017 at 8:44 pm44 stars
              Lea dives in was another great American Girl book. It is amazing how the story of each and every one of the American Girl's is truly unique in it's own way.
              • dogger12
                dogger12Tuesday, June 13, 2017 at 1:57 pm
                I like American girl because I have carline.
                • bobelly
                  bobellyMonday, June 12, 2017 at 11:37 am33 stars
                  The reason I liked it was it took place in Brazil by the ocean but I think Leah is whiny. So, it wasn't my favorite thing in the world to read. I did like reading about how she helped her father when he got hurt. I thought she was brave.
                  • ocelot
                    ocelotSunday, June 11, 2017 at 10:20 pm33 stars
                    This was a fairly good book, but I am not too into American Girl books. Lea wants to explore the world, and thinks she'll have a lot of fun! She starts off with a trip to Brazil, where her brother is studying the rainforest. She goes to several different places and then goes to the beach, but soon, she realizes that she might not have the courage to embrace the water and dive in! Will she be able to do it? And will her fun turn out to be a dangerous journey that she'll need to learn to embrace? Read this classic American Girl book today!
                    • fek
                      fekSunday, June 11, 2017 at 1:46 pm33 stars
                      This book is kinda boring. Lea and her family decide to go on a family trip to Brazil. Lea does not want to go in the ocean she would rather take pictures of it. Overall I think this is more on the boring side of American Girl stories.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      callie_is_cool

                      OK, this book is AWESOME. Fast-f...
                      Cinder: Book One in the Lunar Ch...

                      railz
                      railz wrote:

                      This is about a boy who is a sci...
                      Frank Einstein and the Antimatte...

                      railz
                      railz wrote:

                      I like this book because it remi...
                      Smile

                      divadancer101

                      This Graphic novel is about Rain...
                      Smile