Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grade 7n/a6.180232

The epic conclusion to Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories!

In the highly anticipated conclusion to the Land of Stories series, Conner and Alex must brave the impossible. All of the Land of Stories fairy tale characters--heroes and villains--are no longer confined within their world!
With mayhem brewing in the Big Apple, Conner and Alex will have to win their biggest battle yet. Can the twins restore order between the human and fairy tale world?
Breathtaking action mixed with laugh out loud moments and lots of heart will make this a gripping conclusion for many fans!

Hardcover, 448 pages
Published on July 11, 2017 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316355895
ISBN-13: 9780316355896
92 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hamstergirl11
    hamstergirl11Tuesday, December 22, 2020 at 6:00 am55 stars
    Sadly, this is the last book in the installment of " The Land of Stories". While this is the last book, it might also be the best and most action packed out of all of them. In the beginning and end we see how much the twins lives have changed. Some parts may make you laugh and the others may make you want to throw the book at the wall because your fave character just got stabbed in the back by an evil witch. Still, PLEASE READ NOW!!!!
    • AndreahFriday, December 18, 2020 at 12:30 pm
      I love this book
      • davide
        davideWednesday, December 9, 2020 at 5:46 am55 stars
        love this book
        • kitty1302970
          kitty1302970Thursday, December 3, 2020 at 8:49 am55 stars
          i really like this book because it is very good and i read it over and over
          • galaxyninja
            galaxyninjaMonday, November 30, 2020 at 2:33 pm55 stars
            It's an amazing book! I wish I could go into that book like them i have read all of the books at least i think i have this one is my favorite
            • HiSunday, November 29, 2020 at 10:14 am
              Uh, this book was good.
              • bsc
                bscFriday, November 27, 2020 at 7:44 am55 starsFeatured
                This book was a great conclusion to the series! Alex has been put under a magical spell by mirror dust- a bad one- where she must do whatever the witches want her to do. They are making Alex do horrible things, like hurt people and everything else. Why? Well, they're evil and they want to take over the otherworld. But where is she? She's in New York City, and if Conner doesn't save her, NYC will have some big damage. Conner, Goldie, Jack, Red, and Bree fly over to New York to save Alex. But it's worse than they thought. Weapons are being made by enslaved children, the team runs into some familiar people, and the Army is trying to kill Alex. Plus to make matters worse, Froggy is stuck in a mirror thanks to Mornia and hasn't been able to escape. Can Conner and his friends save Alex and the city as well as Froggy? I loved this book so much! The Land of Stories: Worlds Collide, twists magic with reality and humor. Happy reading!
                • ilovereading444
                  ilovereading444Friday, October 23, 2020 at 6:39 pm55 stars
                  This book was AWESOME!!! Conner and his friends from the fairy-tale world try to get Alex back to help defeat the army, but she's with the witches. Then, Conner writes a story and somehow manages to get Alex into it. So, he manages to break the curse after Alex cried over the soul of their father since he was part of the book. I hope you enjoy this book as much as I did!! :)
                  • Heaven Friday, September 11, 2020 at 9:03 am
                    Awesome love it is the best
                    • booksfor3ver
                      booksfor3verFriday, September 11, 2020 at 6:26 am55 stars
                      Land of Stories is probably on my list of 'BEST CHAPTER BOOK SERIES!' This book is the most action packed of the series. I love how Chris Colfer changed the fairy tails and I just can't believe the series is ending but there is the Mother goose diaries, and more! Also there is another book about Alex's Grandmother when she was young! I ust can't explain i words how amazing this series is! 😁😁😁