Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grade 7n/a6.180232

The epic conclusion to Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories!

In the highly anticipated conclusion to the Land of Stories series, Conner and Alex must brave the impossible. All of the Land of Stories fairy tale characters--heroes and villains--are no longer confined within their world!
With mayhem brewing in the Big Apple, Conner and Alex will have to win their biggest battle yet. Can the twins restore order between the human and fairy tale world?
Breathtaking action mixed with laugh out loud moments and lots of heart will make this a gripping conclusion for many fans!

Hardcover, 448 pages
Published on July 11, 2017 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316355895
ISBN-13: 9780316355896
77 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • gean
    geanMonday, September 2, 2019 at 4:52 pm55 stars
    I enjoyed reading this book so much. It really truly had a wonderful ending to the land of stories series. Chris Colfer is a wonderful author with lots of talent. A true treasure!
    • jaden07
      jaden07Sunday, August 18, 2019 at 8:43 pm55 stars
      The end of the series . The true Puppet master revealed. The army gathered into the other world. The city in danger. Is it all a dream ? You shall find out in the epic showdown and satisfying conclusion to the Land of Stories!
      • cupcakeq
        cupcakeqWednesday, July 31, 2019 at 6:04 am44 stars
        This book was really good. I loved how the author made the series unpredictable. When this book was over I was really happy that everything turned out ok and sad because the book was over. Overall just enjoy the book while you can.
        • ultra_savage
          ultra_savageFriday, April 19, 2019 at 8:07 am55 stars
          Great book
          • bookstory13
            bookstory13Monday, April 15, 2019 at 5:20 pm55 starsFeatured
            THE FINAL BOOK IN THE LAND OF STORIES SERIES!!!! I love this book SO MUCH! I can't possibly describe it with words, but I'm going to try. Morina, the most cunning and evil villain yet, has imprisoned Froggy in a magical mirror and opened a portal into the Otherworld! The Literary Army and witches invade! Not only this, but Alex has been put under a terrible curse that makes her do Morina's every command! She contacts Conner in his sleep and begs him to end her life to save millions of others'. No matter what, though, Conner is determined to save his sister. I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH!!! Witches, spoiled little girls in red capes, criminal lovebirds who fight for the good, frogs, curses, humor, love, hate, plot twists...this book has it all! THANK YOU, Chris Colfer, for giving us this masterpiece! It will live forever in our hearts.
            • smart_cat
              smart_catTuesday, April 9, 2019 at 1:33 pm44 stars
              OOH! This was my absolute fave book series before I started reading Harry Potter! Full of excitement and twists, this book is perfect for an experienced reader!
              • Karlis & OskarsSaturday, November 24, 2018 at 5:52 am
                Looks like a very nice book! Going to buy it! Thanks all reviewers for great comments.
                • copper07
                  copper07Tuesday, September 25, 2018 at 4:21 pm55 stars
                  I personally LOVED this book. I reccomened it for EVERYONE! But, compared to the other books, it had a VERY boring ending
                  • copper07
                    copper07Tuesday, September 25, 2018 at 4:22 pm55 stars
                    I totally agree 😉😉
                  • Copper07Tuesday, September 25, 2018 at 4:16 pm
                    I’m in intermediant school, and I personally LOVED this series. I totally recommend it if you love fantasy, and books with stuff that could possible relate to real life. I didn’t like the ending though. It was a little boring compared to all the other books
                    • kittens r cuteWednesday, August 15, 2018 at 1:58 pm
                      this book was really good and had a satisfying ending, though it wasn't as good as the previous books one thing I didn't like was that in the epilogue it had connor and alex as old people, which was a little hard to imagine for me, but it was still very good and I would definitley reccomend it.
                      • copper07
                        copper07Tuesday, September 25, 2018 at 4:22 pm55 stars
                        I couldn’t agree more