Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.269303
It's supposed to be a happy day at the Magic Kingdom—the return of the teenaged holographic hosts. But things go very wrong when a sudden lightning storm disrupts the celebration, and Amanda's mysterious sister, Jez, disappears. The only clue is the sighting of a wild monkey in the Magic Kingdom during the storm. The mystery deepens as Finn is contacted by Wayne, an old man he hasn't heard from in months. Wayne tells Finn that there's trouble at the Animal Kingdom: the evil Overtakers have gained control of one of the computer servers that will be used to operate Daylight Holographic Imaging there. That means that if any of the holographic hosts fall asleep, they will go into comas—permanently. Filled with action and brimming with the same meticulous detail as The Kingdom Keepers: Disney After Dark, this second book in the series—Disney at Dawn—is the result of hands-on research behind the scenes at Disney’s Animal Kingdom Park. Young and older readers alike will get a glimpse into a second Disney kingdom. The wild rides have only just begun; and the clock is ticking. How long can the teens keep themselves awake in their quest to find their friend—and what happens if they fail?
Paperback, 384 pages
Published on August 25, 2009 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 142310708X
ISBN-13: 9781423107088
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jaden07
    jaden07Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at 5:00 am
    AMAZING 2nd book to the series. Like always action packed and adventurous but yet always very detailed which i love. Read this book this doesn’t disappoint. #Disney4ever
    • jchancock
      jchancockThursday, February 28, 2019 at 6:16 am55 stars
      This book is awesome! As soon as I read it, I was completely hypnotized by it. It has so much action and suspense! I highly recommend this book for ages 7 and up.
      • book-4-life
        book-4-lifeFriday, September 15, 2017 at 11:54 am55 stars
        I just ran out of books to read and recently I just had a Disney obsession so I read this book series and it was the right choice
        • puppylove29
          puppylove29Thursday, July 6, 2017 at 6:22 pm55 stars
          I love this series! I have never been so excited while reading a book.👍😜😀
          • edmodo-5mxkvqhvwa
            edmodo-5mxkvqhvwaThursday, March 27, 2014 at 5:40 am
            I love the KK series I have read the first and second book twice the second book is probably my favorite but I'm only in the middle of book 5 The SellGames and I already have the 6th book checked out
            • dcaraballo10
              dcaraballo10Friday, January 3, 2014 at 3:44 pm55 stars
              I love this book. I can't wait to read the series.
              • balletgirl2020
                balletgirl2020Tuesday, November 12, 2013 at 1:06 pm55 stars
                This is also as best as the first one if you chose to read it or are currently reading it. I promise you, you will try to cross over and you will try to be a Kingdom Keeper. The logo for Kingdom Keepers is on the book cover. I promise you that will happen.
                • slappy
                  slappySunday, April 7, 2013 at 2:50 pm44 stars
                  Probably my favorite of the series
                  • brrobinson
                    brrobinsonWednesday, January 9, 2013 at 8:54 am55 stars
                    I love the book.
                    • marcellagotswag
                      marcellagotswagThursday, December 6, 2012 at 4:37 pm
                      my friend lives these books! want to read!