Kid Scientists: True Tales of Childhood from Science Superstars (Kid Legends)

Book 5 of 6 in the Kids Series

From the author who brought young readers KID ATHLETES, KID PRESIDENTS, KID ARTISTS, and KID AUTHORS comes KID SCIENTISTS, a lively look into the childhoods of the world's most brilliant scientists.

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on October 9, 2018 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1683690745
ISBN-13: 9781683690740
26 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • cheese1
    cheese1Sunday, September 8, 2019 at 9:39 am55 stars
    I l love this book
    • sayanFriday, August 16, 2019 at 7:03 am
      It's very nice
      • coolvk
        coolvkSunday, July 7, 2019 at 11:31 am44 stars
        This is no ordinary book!! It is very uplifting and it has a good life lesson. I would encourage to read alteast once.
        • startom
          startomTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 7:03 am55 stars
          this is an amazing book
          • startom
            startomTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 6:59 am55 stars
            this book is very nice and cool :)
            • cyrusmilo
              cyrusmiloMonday, June 10, 2019 at 10:00 pm
              This book is really funny. I like that it's relatable and easy to read.
              • spottedleaf_fan
                spottedleaf_fanSaturday, June 8, 2019 at 2:02 pm55 stars
                this book is really cool!
                • watercolrwonder
                  watercolrwonderFriday, June 7, 2019 at 7:59 am44 stars
                  I actually won this book through DOGObooks, and I really enjoyed it! It is full of neat illustrations and stories of scientists from when they were kids, and how that helped them become who they were as adults. I would highly recommend this book!
                  • applemango
                    applemangoWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 10:03 pm55 stars
                    This is a book about many biographies of people and their famous stories. There are 4 space stories or "Reaching for the starts" stories and 4 "green thumb and animal lovers" stories. Also there are "Invisible Forces stories and "Do it yourself stories!" My favorite was about from the Reaching or the stars part Neil deGrasse Tyson, Look Up!
                    • unicornbrain
                      unicornbrainWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 3:18 pm55 stars
                      I was thrilled to win this book! Marie Curie is my favorite STEM role model, but I also enjoyed reading about Albert Eisenstein, Sally Ride, Nikola Telsa and Ada Lovelace as kids. It was so cool to read how Neil DeGrasse Tyson did odd jobs to make money for a telescope and that Hawking hated school and preferred to build his own computer. Scientists have very different backgrounds and abilities. The book is very inspiring.