Kid Scientists: True Tales of Childhood from Science Superstars (Kid Legends)

Book 5 of 6 in the Kids Series

From the author who brought young readers KID ATHLETES, KID PRESIDENTS, KID ARTISTS, and KID AUTHORS comes KID SCIENTISTS, a lively look into the childhoods of the world's most brilliant scientists.

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on October 9, 2018 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1683690745
ISBN-13: 9781683690740
24 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • startom
    startomTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 7:03 am55 stars
    this is an amazing book
    • startom
      startomTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 6:59 am55 stars
      this book is very nice and cool :)
      • cyrusmilo
        cyrusmiloMonday, June 10, 2019 at 10:00 pm
        This book is really funny. I like that it's relatable and easy to read.
        • athlete08
          athlete08Monday, June 10, 2019 at 7:24 am
          This book, looks really good, although, I have read the KID ATHLETES one, so I know that this one will be good! I highly recommend KID ATHLETES though! 😁
          • spottedleaf_fan
            spottedleaf_fanSaturday, June 8, 2019 at 2:02 pm55 stars
            this book is really cool!
            • watercolrwonder
              watercolrwonderFriday, June 7, 2019 at 7:59 am44 stars
              I actually won this book through DOGObooks, and I really enjoyed it! It is full of neat illustrations and stories of scientists from when they were kids, and how that helped them become who they were as adults. I would highly recommend this book!
              • applemango
                applemangoWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 10:03 pm55 stars
                This is a book about many biographies of people and their famous stories. There are 4 space stories or "Reaching for the starts" stories and 4 "green thumb and animal lovers" stories. Also there are "Invisible Forces stories and "Do it yourself stories!" My favorite was about from the Reaching or the stars part Neil deGrasse Tyson, Look Up!
                • unicornbrain
                  unicornbrainWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 3:18 pm55 stars
                  I was thrilled to win this book! Marie Curie is my favorite STEM role model, but I also enjoyed reading about Albert Eisenstein, Sally Ride, Nikola Telsa and Ada Lovelace as kids. It was so cool to read how Neil DeGrasse Tyson did odd jobs to make money for a telescope and that Hawking hated school and preferred to build his own computer. Scientists have very different backgrounds and abilities. The book is very inspiring.
                  • unicornbrain
                    unicornbrainTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 12:54 pm55 stars
                    I was thrilled to win this book! Marie Curie is my favorite STEM role model, but I also enjoyed reading about Albert Eisenstein, Sally Ride, Nikola Telsa and Ada Lovelace as kids. It was so cool to read how Neil DeGrasse Tyson did odd jobs to make money for a telescope and that Hawking hated school and preferred to build his own computer. Scientists have very different backgrounds and abilities. The book is very inspiring.
                    • summer1255
                      summer1255Sunday, June 2, 2019 at 6:21 pm44 stars
                      Kid scientists is all about sharing the power that kids hold. It is about ruining the stimulation that kids are not capable of greatness