Kid Scientists: True Tales of Childhood from Science Superstars (Kid Legends)

Book 5 of 6 in the Kids Series

From the author who brought young readers KID ATHLETES, KID PRESIDENTS, KID ARTISTS, and KID AUTHORS comes KID SCIENTISTS, a lively look into the childhoods of the world's most brilliant scientists.

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on October 9, 2018 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1683690745
ISBN-13: 9781683690740
27 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • cheese1
    cheese1Sunday, September 8, 2019 at 9:39 am55 stars
    I l love this book
    • sayanFriday, August 16, 2019 at 7:03 am
      It's very nice
      • coolvk
        coolvkSunday, July 7, 2019 at 11:31 am44 stars
        This is no ordinary book!! It is very uplifting and it has a good life lesson. I would encourage to read alteast once.
        • startom
          startomTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 7:03 am55 stars
          this is an amazing book
          • startom
            startomTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 6:59 am55 stars
            this book is very nice and cool :)
            • cyrusmilo
              cyrusmiloMonday, June 10, 2019 at 10:00 pm
              This book is really funny. I like that it's relatable and easy to read.
              • athlete08
                athlete08Monday, June 10, 2019 at 7:24 am
                This book, looks really good, although, I have read the KID ATHLETES one, so I know that this one will be good! I highly recommend KID ATHLETES though! 😁
                • spottedleaf_fan
                  spottedleaf_fanSaturday, June 8, 2019 at 2:02 pm55 stars
                  this book is really cool!
                  • watercolrwonder
                    watercolrwonderFriday, June 7, 2019 at 7:59 am44 stars
                    I actually won this book through DOGObooks, and I really enjoyed it! It is full of neat illustrations and stories of scientists from when they were kids, and how that helped them become who they were as adults. I would highly recommend this book!
                    • applemango
                      applemangoWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 10:03 pm55 stars
                      This is a book about many biographies of people and their famous stories. There are 4 space stories or "Reaching for the starts" stories and 4 "green thumb and animal lovers" stories. Also there are "Invisible Forces stories and "Do it yourself stories!" My favorite was about from the Reaching or the stars part Neil deGrasse Tyson, Look Up!