Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 8n/a7.213159
Fans of The Kane Chronicles series will adore this gorgeous primer on the people, places, gods, and creatures found in Rick Riordan's #1 New York Times bestselling series. Boasting lenticulars, an easy-to-assemble trading card pyramid, and full-color diagrams and maps, this deluxe, lavishly illustrated guide teaches readers how to compile secret messages, read hieroglyphics, and recite ancient magic spells. Featuring enough information and extras to satisfy avid followers and budding Egyptologists alike, this guide will cast a spell on readers of all ages.
Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0141344792
ISBN-13: 9780141344799
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jaden07
    jaden07Saturday, June 15, 2019 at 2:50 pm44 stars
    cool and quick guide to the kane chronicles . wish people would read and sell them more, it was impossible 4 me to find a copy of this book. I eventually found this in a bookstore when visiting Boston. Later on i found these books in the dollar store. so for sure this book is unappreciated tell all your friends about this book
    • ajg16
      ajg16Tuesday, June 18, 2019 at 7:37 pm
      It's funny you mention dollar tree because, I had never even heard of this book Until I found it at dollar tree! And I agree, it's definitely unappreciated!!
    • tammy1324
      tammy1324Wednesday, November 18, 2015 at 3:18 pm33 stars
      I think it's really interesting and i like how it gives me details about the kane family and what kind of power they all have like the sister haves a power of a princess and give me a lot of details of the power and their parents and them all like everything about eypt and their uncle too plus all so haves power.
      • joebob1458
        joebob1458Wednesday, December 3, 2014 at 3:20 pm
        im a huge rick riordian fan
        • swimmer_girl02
          swimmer_girl02Saturday, November 22, 2014 at 3:20 pm55 stars
          rick riordan is a must read for everyone! The humor and facts balance perfectly! Also, I am A HUGE riordan fan! I buy every single book the day it comes out!
          • analise
            analiseWednesday, November 19, 2014 at 12:41 pm55 stars
            I read every single book by Rick Riordan. AND IVE LOVED EVERY SINGLE ONE! Great book! Riordan balances funny, scary, suspense, and serious! YOU MUST READ HIS BOOKS!
            • KaneChronicles2Tuesday, January 21, 2014 at 12:04 pm
              LOVE IT SOOOOOOO MUCH! Sadie is just like me!
              • kanechronicles2
                kanechronicles2Tuesday, January 21, 2014 at 12:03 pm55 stars
                I really think this book is interesting, eye-catching, and the series is full of adventure!!!!!!!!!!! I recomend it to everyone ages 8-10000!
                • csheen
                  csheenWednesday, April 3, 2013 at 4:27 pm55 stars
                  If you want to know a lot about the House of Life, Carter, Sadie and Ruby Kane and the Gods of Egypt, this is for you!
                  • cotto4em
                    cotto4emSaturday, December 8, 2012 at 7:21 am
                    loved it so much i read it three times all the other books are great too sadie and carter really put it into perspective they act just like real siblings would
                    • baconlover123
                      baconlover123Monday, November 19, 2012 at 12:56 am55 stars
                      It explains a lot about the books with lots of pictures. I think you should get the books and start reading. I LOVE THE KANE CHRONICLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!