Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 2 - 4n/a3.616744

Another spot-on story of middle school drama and friendship from Terri Libenson, national bestselling author of Invisible Emmie and Positively Izzy.

Friends. Frenemies. Middle school...

The last day of seventh grade has Jaime and Maya wondering who their real friends are.

Jaime knows something is off with her friend group. They’ve started to exclude her and make fun of the way she dresses and the things she likes. At least she can count on her BFF, Maya, to have her back . . . right?

Maya feels more and more annoyed with Jaime, who seems babyish compared to the other girls in their popular group. It’s like she has nothing in common with Jai anymore. Are their days as BFFs numbered . . . ?

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm.

Paperback, 256 pages
Published on May 7, 2019 by Balzer + Bray
ISBN-10: 0062851063
ISBN-13: 9780062851062
3 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ilovenutellayay
    ilovenutellayaySaturday, January 18, 2020 at 3:55 pm55 stars
    I started to read this book and I love it! The book is about a girl called Jaime and a girl called Maya they also have another friend (I forgot the name) they were great friends until a girl came up and I think she tried to take Maya and the other friend away from Jaime. The girl would always say ''You haven't changed Jaime'' and Maya and the other friend started to agree. I did not finish the book but so far it's really interesting and detailed.
    • ilovenutellayay
      ilovenutellayaySaturday, January 18, 2020 at 3:53 pm55 stars
      I started to read this book I love it so much! It's about 2 girls one called Jaime and one called Maya they also have another friend and their friendship wasn't really good until a girl came and tried to get Maya and the other friend away from Jaime. The girl would always say to Jaime ''you haven't changed your still the same'' I'm so excited to finish this book! The beginning is already interesting!
      • mintyfruit008
        mintyfruit008Thursday, January 2, 2020 at 7:28 pm55 stars
        I loved this book. I highly recommend to, pre-teens and teenagers. I liked this book because it gave a great perspective between two different characters. And of course, after all of the problems the characters faced, everything turned out OK.