Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 2 - 5T3.752102
With deft wit and an ear fine-tuned to both inner and outer dialogue, Judy Blume lets three distinct 12-year-olds show readers the truth about their first year of junior high in Connecticut, their families, themselves.
Paperback, 288 pages
Published on April 13, 2010 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0385739885
ISBN-13: 9780385739887
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • catlover22
    catlover22Tuesday, August 13, 2019 at 12:03 pm55 stars
    I love this book
    • 13iamgroot
      13iamgrootMonday, August 12, 2019 at 12:16 pm44 stars
      This was a great book about three best friends who are starting their first year of junior high together. They go through some tough times and they always have each other's back. This was a great book to read and I would totally recommend it for girls ages 11-13.
      • lizh
        Ms. HubandThursday, May 15, 2014 at 7:57 am55 stars
        I read this book in one day when I was in 7th grade. I just couldn't put it down.
        • iceythelili
          iceytheliliWednesday, February 5, 2014 at 6:22 am55 stars
          it's a great book
          • prettyinpink123
            prettyinpink123Monday, August 26, 2013 at 1:45 pm55 stars
            love it as much as love itself
            • 1dforev123
              1dforev123Sunday, May 5, 2013 at 8:58 pm55 stars
              this book is so really super duper berry pooper good its like the best book ive read in my whole life like its magnificent
              • dogogal
                dogogalTuesday, May 22, 2012 at 3:32 pm55 stars
                I've really wanted to read this book! Its on my wish list for books I want! It looks very good like Are You There God Its My Margaret by Judy Blume also.
                • kstar
                  kstarTuesday, May 1, 2012 at 2:40 pm55 stars
                  cute book, it's definitely one of my favorites! btw there's also a sequel to it, so look for it in the bookstore!