Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grade 8Z+7.3117645
A breakthrough in genetic engineering leads to the development of a technique for recovering and cloning dinosaur DNA, a method that brings about the creation of Jurassic Park, a tourist attraction populated by creatures extinct for eons.
Hardcover, 640 pages
ISBN-10: 0091821347
ISBN-13: 9780091821340
21 Book Reviews
  • bookworm1243
    bookworm1243Tuesday, March 23, 2021 at 1:32 pm44 stars
    really good book
    • bookworm1243
      bookworm1243Tuesday, March 23, 2021 at 1:32 pm44 stars
      I think Jurrasic park is an amazing book but very different from the movie. I think you should get it and I am 9 you(it is a very high reading level.)
      • bookworm1243
        bookworm1243Tuesday, March 23, 2021 at 1:22 pm44 stars
        A really good book would suggest it to others and I am only 9 years old
        • anonymousMonday, February 24, 2020 at 5:57 am
          the book is very different from the movie. if the book where adapted to the big screen exactly as it was written the movie would be rated R. gore is a large part of the book including babies getting their faces eaten off, two characters who I won't name for the sake of spoilers getting their stomachs ripped open, and a man's leg being torn off. It's gory horror fun and I think it's the best book ever written, but this book is not appropriate for kids. it also is very philosophical about it's meaning and kids likely wouldn't understand it.
          • Unknown Tuesday, September 17, 2019 at 7:51 am
            A bit gory and some profanity. If a kid can handle that they can most certainly enjoy the book.
            • abby12345678
              abby12345678Tuesday, August 27, 2019 at 8:31 am55 stars
              This novel is one of the best novels. I love it and i highly recommend it if you can handle bloody (violent) books. It is so much better than the movie.
              • James Greene Monday, June 10, 2019 at 6:15 pm
                I think it’s a very good book it’s very detailed but a bit violent for young readers. It’s a little better than the movie it’s makes more sense than the movie too.
                • VurceMonday, February 25, 2019 at 8:23 pm
                  Great! I love it and I’m 11.
                  • LoveDogsSunday, October 28, 2018 at 8:49 am
                    This is an amazing book, better than the movie in my opinion. I read this just after I turned eleven. I have a high reading level so others may not understand the plot or the details about gene sequencing and may need to wait until they are older. There are a few S words and the violence remains relatively low. The only exception is when Nedry has his intestines ripped out by the Dilophosaurus. Other than that great book for tweens and teens.
                    • Anonymous Tuesday, July 10, 2018 at 2:20 pm
                      I really enjoyed this book. The plot was very engaging and kept me interested. I would recommend it for older students considering the violence. A few parts were harder to comprehend when Malcolm was describing the chaos theory. As I said, really enjoyed this book!