Junie B. Jones Has a Monster Under Her Bed

Book 8 of 28 in the Junie B. Jones Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3M2.76009
When Paulie Allen Puffer tells Junie B. that there's a drooling monster under her bed, she can imagine the monster creeping onto her pillow at night, putting her head in his mouth. Thanks to Paulie, poor Junie is having her worst-est night ever!
Paperback, 80 pages
Published on June 24, 1997 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0679866973
ISBN-13: 9780679866978
19 Book Reviews
  • dinoday
    dinodayTuesday, February 23, 2021 at 9:14 am55 stars
    I LOVA ALL OF THE JUNIE B JONES BOOKS!!!they are so funny and great.she is super fiunny,cool,creativ and most of all junie b jones is the BEST BOOK I N THE WORLD!!!follow me if you like junie be jones
    • gold3nglare
      gold3nglareThursday, December 10, 2020 at 7:19 am33 stars
      This was the first Junie B. Jones book that I ever read.
      • mistycool
        mistycoolFriday, June 19, 2020 at 7:53 am
        Its about a girl name junie b jones and got told by her friend that there is a monster under her bed and everyday when she is asleep he opens his mouth and sizes her head so he is going to eat her and her fingers now junie is sneaking to her parents bed but they shoo her away. But junie overcomes her fear
        • weweTuesday, September 12, 2017 at 9:24 am
          this was a great book
          • lulubuggie
            lulubuggieSaturday, June 3, 2017 at 10:20 am
            It was awesome because Junie B. Jones friends brother is in 8th grade and told her a lie. It's a good book to not listen to people you don't know
            • calebbabc
              calebbabcThursday, May 18, 2017 at 10:28 am44 stars
              This book is really funny and it kind of freaks me out because after I read the book I felt like there was a monster under my bed.
              • Bossy11Monday, April 3, 2017 at 8:38 am
                I think this is such a good book because i sometimes think that i have a monster with me! Bossy11
                • calebbabc
                  calebbabcThursday, May 18, 2017 at 10:29 am44 stars
                  I know what you mean. It seems like I have monsters under my bed too.
                • bossy11
                  bossy11Monday, April 3, 2017 at 8:28 am55 stars
                  I love this book because it is so funny and i give it 5 stars!!! Bossy11
                  • jacobbe16
                    jacobbe16Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 1:52 pm55 stars
                    Some people might think it is scary, but it is not!
                    • cheetahgirl123
                      cheetahgirl123Sunday, March 20, 2016 at 11:41 am55 stars
                      I love this book also. Sometimes I think I have a monster under my bed when I am in my room by myself. I know it is weird but I do sometimes!!!