Junie B., First Grader: Boss of Lunch (Junie B. Jones, No. 19)

Book 19 of 28 in the Junie B. Jones Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3n/a2.86986
Something very wonderful is happening to Junie B. Jones. And it’s called—hurray, hurray!—she’s getting to be a professional lunch lady! And that means hanging out with Mrs. Gutzman in the cafeteria. And standing behind the counter. And even wearing a real actual hair net! Who knows? Pretty soon she could be the boss of the whole entire lunch operation!
Paperback, 96 pages
Published on May 13, 2003 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0439498643
ISBN-13: 9780439498647
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • taniarm14
    taniarm14Thursday, March 30, 2017 at 11:33 am
    Have you ever made cookies? Junie B. Is at lunch but then she sees someone she might know… Mrs. Guzman who works at the school cafeteria. She runs to her and gives her a big hug… But Junie B. Jones got in trouble for getting out of her seat. So Mrs. Guzman ask Junie B. to be her assistant Junie B. got red because she was so happy so she hoped Mr. Scary would say Yes! Then Mr. Scary stared to think and he said it was alright. Will she be a good assistant in the cafeteria? Will she really be the boss of lunch? You should read this book! One reason is because It’s about food. ANother reason is that It’s funny when she put food on her baby brothers head. These are two reasons why you should read this book.
    • pWednesday, January 18, 2017 at 3:28 pm
      This book is funny
      • jenny1214
        jenny1214Thursday, January 8, 2015 at 8:14 pm55 stars
        so funny and awsome
        • zarilovebird
          zarilovebirdMonday, September 8, 2014 at 10:49 am
          I Read this book it was a great book maybe others like u should read it's a funny book have a great time reading all he books i also recommend umm junie b jones other books
          • cocobunnys
            cocobunnysFriday, June 20, 2014 at 2:49 pm55 stars
            I liked this book because Junie B starts to stack napkins and clean the counter and Mrs. Glutzman kept saying wash your hands.
            • junieb
              juniebWednesday, June 11, 2014 at 1:19 pm55 stars
              it is awesome!
              • junieb
                juniebWednesday, June 11, 2014 at 1:18 pm55 stars
                I decided because it is in my favourite series
                • shanson78
                  shanson78Friday, December 7, 2012 at 6:33 am
                  this is a fantastic book
                  • 4artzer18
                    4artzer18Wednesday, November 28, 2012 at 4:35 pm
                    I think this book is a really good book and is really funny it is really funny beacause Junie B Jones is in charge of the stacking the napkins when the napkins need to be refilled with napkins hehe anyways and um wiping the counter when the counter needs to be wiped and then she says that when she gets older like Mrs.Guszman that she will be boss of the whole kichen operation someday.
                    • 4artzer18
                      4artzer18Wednesday, November 28, 2012 at 4:35 pm
                      I think this book is a really good book and is really funny it is really funny beacause Junie B Jones is in charge of the stacking the napkins when the napkins need to be refilled with napkins hehe anyways and um wiping the counter when the counter needs to be wiped and then she says that when she gets older like Mrs.Guszman that she will be boss of the whole kichen operation someday I mean you can dream what ever you want hehe Vivian Mrs.Artzer`s class Goodland hope you like my very very much

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      savage4lifebruh

                      Rodrick is a real bad in this bo...
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid Rodrick Rules

                      Malaya wrote:

                      I really like this book I read a...
                      Ghosts

                      book bug wrote:

                      this book is great. full of adve...
                      Holes

                      googoo wrote:

                      AMAZING
                      Holes