Junie B., First Grader: Aloha-ha-ha! (Junie B. Jones, No. 26)

Book 26 of 28 in the Junie B. Jones Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3n/a2.811350
Meet the World's Funniest First Grader—Junie B. Jones!

It’s a week in “Pair-o-Dice!” With over 50 million books in print, Barbara Park’s New York Times bestselling chapter book series, Junie B. Jones, is a classroom favorite and has been keeping kids laughing—and reading—for over 20 years! In the 26th Junie B. Jones book, Junie B. and her family are going on a vacation to Hawaii! And ha! Mr. Scary is giving Junie a real, actual camera to keep a photo journal of her trip! But taking good vacation pictures is not always easy. ’Cause what if there is an unfortunate inner tube incident at the swimming pool? (And, oh my! Let's not even mention what happens if a tropical bird gets tangled in your hair!) Will Junie B.’s vacation end up picture perfect? Or will her trip to Hawaii be aloha-horrible?

USA TODAY :
"Junie B. is the darling of the young-reader set."

Publisher's Weekly :
"Park convinces beginning readers that Junie B.—and reading—are lots of fun."

Kirkus Reviews :
"Junie's swarms of young fans will continue to delight in her unique take on the world….A hilarious, first-rate read-aloud."

Time Magazine :
"Junie B. Jones is a feisty six-year-old with an endearing penchant for honesty."
Paperback, 128 pages
Published on May 8, 2007 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0375834044
ISBN-13: 9780375834042
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • ramos18
    ramos18Friday, October 14, 2016 at 8:19 am
    it's about that her father is going on a internship in HAWAII and she excited that she is going and her teacher gave her a camera and a notebook so she can put them and when she get back she will tell all the class her pictures in Hawaii and the pictures are not that good
    • icecream13
      icecream13Wednesday, October 12, 2016 at 2:36 pm55 stars
      ALL JunieB.Jones books are funny.
      • dremodealldayFriday, September 9, 2016 at 6:02 am
        this is a very good book I will defenillty read this over
        • cooldude135
          cooldude135Tuesday, April 26, 2016 at 4:03 pm
          Very hilarious book!
          • coolgirl798
            coolgirl798Thursday, April 7, 2016 at 9:06 am44 stars
            this is a cool book
            • djlexi9
              djlexi9Saturday, October 3, 2015 at 11:05 am33 stars
              i think its good so far so my recommendation is for u to read it your self and see if like it like i do so far so with out a ferther a do....... ALOHA-HA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DJLEXI9
              • 18es
                18esThursday, September 17, 2015 at 9:37 am
                I love the Junie B Jones series. I really recommend this book.
                • sabrina101
                  sabrina101Sunday, February 8, 2015 at 9:52 am55 stars
                  I really like the junie b jones series and they are really funny she is a twin version of judy moody, claric bean, mallory mcdoland and more! she has a wild imagination and she is intresting and very critavie!
                  • pink2004
                    pink2004Thursday, May 15, 2014 at 3:29 pm55 stars
                    junie b series are so cute and funny
                    • ikyra_marie
                      ikyra_marieSunday, March 9, 2014 at 3:08 pm
                      This was my favorite book out of all her books.I still remember what happened like 5 years later haha

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Parismilli wrote:

                      I have not read it but I think I...
                      Double Down

                      antwal1718
                      antwal1718 wrote:

                      i think the book was very good i...
                      Wormwood Mire

                      robin13
                      robin13 wrote:

                      me+like=agree
                      The Losers Club

                      robin13
                      robin13 wrote:

                      ok so my sister told me this was...
                      The Losers Club