Judy Moody: Around the World in 8 1/2 Days (Book #7)

Book 7 of 13 in the Judy Moody Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 4M3.311783
A brand-new friend and a big class project put Judy in an international mood in this comical new adventure.

Judy Moody cannot believe her ears. There at the lunch table, a girl called Amy Namey is interviewing Judy's best friends, Rocky and Frank. Even worse, Amy is dressed like Nellie Bly, daredevil woman reporter, much like Judy's emulation of a certain woman doctor. Is this clipboard-carrying girl destined to be Judy's new best enemy? Or new best friend? Judy Moody finds some unexpected potholes on the path to friendship as Class 3T takes a whirlwind tour of the globe, investigating everything from tooth-brushing sticks in Yemen to an Italian "spider dance" along the way. Fans will cheer as Judy finally masters the challenge of making new friends and keeping the old — for sure and absolute positivo!
Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on February 9, 2010 by Candlewick
ISBN-10: 0763648647
ISBN-13: 9780763648640
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sunshine04
    sunshine04Wednesday, April 22, 2015 at 1:47 pm55 stars
    I personally think this was a awesome book and it is so good it was my library book 7 times
    • maryam312
      maryam312Tuesday, November 18, 2014 at 11:12 am55 stars
      I love this book!
      • mckenna123
        mckenna123Sunday, October 19, 2014 at 7:24 am44 stars
        She meets a girl Amy Namey they become best friends and they are so much best friends,she forgets her old friends. It also taught me a lot about the world. I recommend this book. Hope you Like it!
        • fsfWednesday, February 12, 2014 at 9:10 am
          this book is fun to read
          • whocaresFriday, January 3, 2014 at 6:15 pm
            I like Judy Moody
            • giselleFriday, January 3, 2014 at 4:01 pm
              this book is amazing because who could travel around the world in 8 and a half days that will be awesome if someone did it I will tell him how he did it . I hope you like this story about JUDY MOODY
              • miss_gold1
                miss_gold1Wednesday, August 14, 2013 at 5:27 am
                I I love this book it's so funny!!
                • redhead25
                  redhead25Sunday, August 11, 2013 at 6:13 pm55 starsFeatured
                  This book is about a girl named Judy Moody.She meets a girl named Amy Namey.At first she did not like Amy Namey.But then they become good friends.Then both there classes had to find a partner and study the place they got assigned.Then they had to do a presentation.
                  • britthe3
                    britthe3Friday, February 1, 2013 at 7:42 pm55 stars
                    I think its going to be about a girl that is an artist
                    • 20toleary
                      20tolearyTuesday, September 18, 2012 at 11:07 am
                      I like this book a lot because Judy Moody meets this person who has a name that rhymes just like her! She thinks she's annoying but later on in the book she thinks she's really cool. She spends more time with her than with her best friend's Frank and Rocky. They become extremely mad because she's doing that. She has a class project that she was suppose to be doing with them and they aren't doing it with her. Can she do it without them?