Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 5n/an/an/an/a
In this all-new very special mini-series, the Aldens have been recruited by a secret society to return lost artifacts and treasures to their rightful locations—all around the world! After finding a painted turtle figurine, the Aldens are introduced to the Silverton family and Reddimus Society, a secret guild whose mission is to return lost artifacts and treasures to the sites they were taken from. The Aldens board a private train to New Mexico to return the turtle to its original home, and they encounter enemies of Reddimus along the way! The trip is a success… but instead of returning home, there’s a last-minute change in plans. The Boxcar Children must continue the mission for the society and deliver more things, all around the globe!
Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on February 1, 2017 by Albert Whitman & Company
ISBN-10: 0807506958
ISBN-13: 9780807506950
53 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • unicorngirlFriday, November 2, 2018 at 2:41 pm
    i think it is a little boring
    • journeyMonday, October 29, 2018 at 9:31 am
      the book is ok,but after all the book turned out to be boring
      • sports_star
        sports_starFriday, August 31, 2018 at 8:23 am33 stars
        The Aldens are now part of a secret society, and return stolen items to their owners all over the world. They return a figurine, but instead of heading home, a last minute change of plans sends them everywhere around the world.
        • readingbr
          readingbrThursday, August 30, 2018 at 8:29 pm33 stars
          This book is about some kids that live in a train boxcar and get adopted by a doctor. They go on an adventure. Read to find out more about their adventure.
          • elizacanread
            elizacanreadTuesday, August 28, 2018 at 5:22 pm33 stars
            The characters in this book are Benny, Henry, Jessie, and Violet. The children find out about an agency that recovers lost artifacts. The children are sent on a mission that includes: New Mexico, a train ride, and a black market seller. A reason I didn't really like the book, however, is because some parts were confusing and boring.
            • readytoread
              readytoreadMonday, August 27, 2018 at 4:47 pm55 stars
              I read this book with my sister, and we both love it! We can't wait to read the next one together. It is about 4 siblings, Henry, Jessie, Violet & Benny. They start working for a top-secret organization. It is very exciting and confusing whom to trust.
              • dolphin8
                dolphin8Sunday, August 26, 2018 at 8:21 pm44 stars
                i red the first boxcar children before this summer so i wanted to try this one to. in this one the kids go on adventures and dont be in the boxcar the whole time. if you like adventure you will like this
                • coolbooks
                  coolbooksFriday, August 24, 2018 at 6:05 am44 stars
                  I liked this book very much. I totally loved this book except for the fact that there is not much detail. But I still recomened this book to you guys. You should get this book and read it.
                  • hanpink800
                    hanpink800Wednesday, August 15, 2018 at 10:37 am55 stars
                    This book is awesome it about four awesome kids and their journey. I think it was pretty cool that they went through life by themselves. I give this book five stars.
                    • jwarne
                      jwarneMonday, August 6, 2018 at 5:12 pm55 stars
                      I love the Aldens and I always love reading about them. I love that in this book they're working in secret to find hidden ancient items. They aren't going to sell them or anything, because that would be bad. They're trying to return them to where they belong!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Mariah Inzunza wrote:

                      12 years a slave a memoir by Sol...
                      12 Years A Slave, Non fiction, T...

                      percyj
                      percyj wrote:

                      Looks so awesome! I'm asking my ...
                      The Meltdown (Diary of a Wimpy K...

                      galaxyme wrote:

                      One of my favorite books. I coul...
                      The Other Side of Dark

                      galaxyme wrote:

                      I think '' Drama" is a really en...
                      Drama

                      Our Apps and Plugins