Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 5n/an/an/an/a
In this all-new very special mini-series, the Aldens have been recruited by a secret society to return lost artifacts and treasures to their rightful locations—all around the world! After finding a painted turtle figurine, the Aldens are introduced to the Silverton family and Reddimus Society, a secret guild whose mission is to return lost artifacts and treasures to the sites they were taken from. The Aldens board a private train to New Mexico to return the turtle to its original home, and they encounter enemies of Reddimus along the way! The trip is a success… but instead of returning home, there’s a last-minute change in plans. The Boxcar Children must continue the mission for the society and deliver more things, all around the globe!
Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on February 1, 2017 by Albert Whitman & Company
ISBN-10: 0807506958
ISBN-13: 9780807506950
35 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • bobelly
    bobellyTuesday, June 19, 2018 at 1:46 pm33 stars
    I didn't really like this book because it left you with a cliff hanger and I am not very interested in reading more of this series. I did like that it was an adventure. I would recommend this book to people who like to read a whole series.
    • dybook2018
      dybook2018Wednesday, June 13, 2018 at 10:14 am
      Journey on a Runaway Train (The Boxcar Children Great Adventure) is a mysterious kind of book that is full of mysteries until you read it. And its full of suspense.
      • inc1boy
        inc1boyWednesday, June 13, 2018 at 6:13 am55 stars
        I love this book cause it's very cool and funny. A funny part was when they saw that this guy had A big nose but it was fake! . I also love that they are going on a run away train. I hope you love this book too!
        • tybook2018
          tybook2018Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at 3:01 pm
          Journey on a Runaway Train is a great and fun similar series to boxcar mystery and I enjoy reading those so I enjoy reading this to.
          • eybook2018
            eybook2018Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at 11:51 am
            Box car children is a series that is very interesting to me. And whenever i am reading this series or book i always have a fun virtual time reading it.
            • nybook2018
              nybook2018Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at 11:48 am
              Box car children has always sparked my imagination and my abillites. I always wished i was in the story! The series is always filled with adventures!
              • .::Roblox21::.Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 4:15 pm
                Good book
                • A Google UserTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 3:55 pm
                  This book is very cool to read! You should read it!
                  • gia21
                    gia21Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 7:08 am22 stars
                    The Aldens begin their adventure by making a home in a boxcar. Their goal is to stay together, and in the process they find a grandfather.
                    • r0shni07
                      r0shni07Tuesday, May 29, 2018 at 10:13 am55 starsFeatured
                      This book is really cool. Its kinda like a modern adaption of The Original Boxcar Children. The Orphans are recruited by a secret society and are supposed to return artifacts to the right place. The children go on an adventure around the globe. Its a fun and exciting book and I would recommend it to anyone who loves a good adventure!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      extrememsb
                      extrememsb wrote:

                      Ever think if trees can talk? Me...
                      Wishtree

                      awesome_kt
                      awesome_kt wrote:

                      I really enjoyed reading this bo...
                      Untamed: The Wild Life of Jane G...

                      awesome_kt
                      awesome_kt wrote:

                      I always enjoy reading these boo...
                      Bad Kitty

                      awesome_kt
                      awesome_kt wrote:

                      This was a fun book to read. It ...
                      Two's A Crowd (Pug Pals #1)