SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOVIE IN 2017 directed by Andres Muschietti and starring Bill Skarsgard as the story's central villain, Pennywise, and an ensemble of young actors including Finn Wolfhard (Stranger Things)To the children, the town was their whole world. To the adults, knowing better, Derry Maine was just their home town: familiar, well-ordered for the most part. A good place to live.It is the children who see - and feel - what makes the small town of Derry so horribly different. In the storm drains, in the sewers, IT lurks, taking on the shape of every nightmare, each one's deepest dread. Sometimes IT reaches up, seizing, tearing, killing ...Time passes and the children grow up, move away and forget. Until they are called back, once more to confront IT as IT stirs and coils in the sullen depths of their memories, reaching up again to make their past nightmares a terrible present reality.
Paperback, 1168 pages
Published on August 15, 2017 by Scribner
ISBN-10: 1501175467
ISBN-13: 9781501175466
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • book reader 7Tuesday, December 5, 2017 at 9:43 am
    it was SO terrifying, the most tragic part was what happened to georgie
    • ninja06
      ninja06Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 1:42 pm55 stars
      old one was scary but the new one freaken made me cry litearly
      • maxreacts
        maxreactsFriday, November 3, 2017 at 9:56 am55 stars
        I've seen the old it and that was scarier then the new one
        • maxreacts
          maxreactsFriday, November 3, 2017 at 9:56 am55 stars
          Is this this the old one or the new one that just came out.
          • gameboy333
            gameboy333Thursday, November 30, 2017 at 9:46 am
            i think it is the new one
          • dogsarecool
            dogsarecoolFriday, November 3, 2017 at 8:55 am
            I decided to read this because I've seen the movies
            • cailinMonday, October 23, 2017 at 12:36 pm
              i love it
              • spagetti
                spagettiMonday, October 23, 2017 at 11:11 am55 stars
                IT is the scarriest book I've read by Steven King and any author for that matter. You won't be able to put it down. I was amazed that a book could actually give me goosebumps. Warning maybe too scary for younger readers.
                • maxreacts
                  maxreactsFriday, November 3, 2017 at 9:58 am55 stars
                  It is not a very scary book I've read it and I've never been scared and I'm in middle school
                • makoshark
                  makosharkMonday, October 23, 2017 at 9:09 am
                  so people sleep in the middle of it
                  • happy_pineapple
                    happy_pineappleSunday, October 22, 2017 at 4:55 pm55 stars
                    I watched all of the movie trailers with my cousin, and I loved It! (HAHAHA, you get it :)
                    • jasonvoorhees
                      jasonvoorheesThursday, October 12, 2017 at 8:15 am
                      i want to read the book! and i want to see the movie, except on my birthday which is in 4 more days, i really want to read/watch it!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      mar char wrote:

                      I AM almost done with the book o...
                      Wonder

                      mar char wrote:

                      I LOVE MAGIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                      The Magic Thief

                      yebuku57
                      yebuku57 wrote:

                      I read the whole series and its ...
                      Dork Diaries 12: Tales from a No...

                      misstan2003

                      im reading this book in class it...
                      Black and White