Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 6n/a5.4191035
The masterful conclusion to the epic, award-winning, bestselling INKHEART trilogy by internationally acclaimed author Cornelia Funke.

The Adderhead--his immortality bound in a book by Meggie's father, Mo--has ordered his henchmen to plunder the villages. The peasants' only defense is a band of outlaws led by the Bluejay--Mo's fictitious double, whose identity he has reluctantly adopted. But the Book of Immortality is unraveling, and the Adderhead again fears the White Women of Death. To bring the renegade Bluejay back to repair the book, the Adderhead kidnaps all the children in the kingdom, dooming them to slavery in his silver mines unless Mo surrends. First Dustfinger, now Mo: Can anyone save this cursed story?
Hardcover, 656 pages
Published on October 7, 2008 by Chicken House
ISBN-10: 0439866286
ISBN-13: 9780439866286
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • picklesrule
    picklesruleSunday, April 14, 2019 at 1:51 pm44 stars
    I'm really liking this book because it has lots of adventure and suspense. there is quite a lot of magic involved in it. 3 of the main characters can bring characters alive when they read aloud which is very interesting.
    • bakas_beware22
      bakas_beware22Thursday, February 28, 2019 at 8:58 am55 stars
      An AMAZING book! I love the trilogy, and I find it sad that people have not seen this in so long, and like wiccanbat666, they find that they cannot finish the book because of the time in their schedule. I hope others can find time for this, and truly appreciate this author's work. Support Ms. Funke!
      • wiccanbat666
        wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 11:28 am22 stars
        Unfortunately, this is the only book in this series that I couldn't finish. The writing is great, but things started off slow and unfortunately I couldn't get through the book and eventually had to put it down. Maybe I'll finish it someday, but not any time soon.
        • Kyle de YoungThursday, February 8, 2018 at 7:20 am
          This is one of my favorite books. The story is masterfully written, and has many highlights!
          • catsrule
            catsruleFriday, October 9, 2015 at 7:32 pm44 stars
            I love this book! Its really good but personally I liked Fared more than Dorian.
            • solardust
              solardustFriday, October 9, 2015 at 12:59 pm55 stars
              it's so realistc could just pop out of the book... and i love that it's so magical want to read all of the series so so so so so so so so so so so bad
              • happyapples_14
                happyapples_14Wednesday, November 19, 2014 at 11:46 am44 stars
                long it surely is long but that just means there is more room for amazing stuff to happen it has a very intracate plot and not only would i reccomend it i am probably gonna read it again
                • pop106318
                  pop106318Thursday, January 24, 2013 at 1:39 pm55 stars
                  I don`t know which book is my favorite,I just can`t!!:)
                  • noelle
                    noelleThursday, March 8, 2012 at 7:19 pm55 stars
                    I can not decide which book I like better out of this trilogy! They are all so extraordinary and magical! Can I please move into a book and never come back? Pretty please with a cherry on top? Arrrggghhh! Somebody save me from my librarian! I REALLY do NOT want to give it back!