Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 6R4.644004
Omri's life changes overnight when he receives a plastic Indian and an old bathroom cupboard for his birthday, for the Indian isn't just plastic - he's real.
Hardcover
Published on May 6, 1991 by Collins Educational
ISBN-10: 0003302474
ISBN-13: 9780003302479
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • buddydepug
    buddydepugSaturday, December 15, 2018 at 12:41 pm44 stars
    I liked this book. It might even be one of my favorites.
    • tjreynolds
      tjreynoldsWednesday, September 2, 2015 at 1:29 pm55 stars
      this was my favorite book.
      • tjreynolds
        tjreynoldsWednesday, September 2, 2015 at 1:27 pm55 stars
        this is a really good book but i think the first one was better.
        • vj23
          vj23Tuesday, April 28, 2015 at 12:21 pm
          this was a good book
          • happy587Friday, March 27, 2015 at 12:02 pm
            I totally loved this book. yet the ending is really sad. I can't wait to read the next one!I totally recommend this book to anyone who wants to read a miraculous book.
            • pickypanda
              pickypandaFriday, March 27, 2015 at 7:01 am
              Do you love a book about magic cupboards and when you place something inside it turns real? Of course you do. Its Omris birthday and all he gets from his best friend is a wax Indian figure he places it in a metal box with some weird key from his great-grandmother and not that he knows his figure turns real! And soon him and the named Indian 'Little Bear' form a friendship but can Omrin keep this huge discovery a secret?
              • raidergirly101
                raidergirly101Monday, February 23, 2015 at 12:00 pm
                I totally recommend this book because it is very interesting for kids and adults and it was so fun to read about.This is one of my fav. books.
                • xoxo123
                  xoxo123Friday, February 20, 2015 at 9:41 am55 stars
                  I recommend this book because its funny and sad when boone almost died but it uses your imaganation and its intresting really .
                  • sailormanenzo
                    sailormanenzoThursday, December 18, 2014 at 8:30 am55 stars
                    This was a really funny book but I still liked it alot. Best Book for Book Reports
                    • sala9289
                      sala9289Tuesday, June 10, 2014 at 11:15 am33 stars
                      I read this book because it sounded interesting and it looked good. I liked ithe book it was very detailed and desciptive.