If You're Reading This, it's Too Late (The "Secret" Series)

Book 2 of 5 in the The Secret Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 3 - 6U5.259209
Beware!


Dangerous secrets lie between the pages of this book.


OK, I warned you. But if you think I'll give anything away, or tell you that this is the sequel to my first literary endeavor, The Name of This Book is Secret, you're wrong.


I'm not going to remind you of how we last left our heroes, Cass and Max-Ernest, as they awaited intiation into the mysterious Terces Society, or the ongoing fight against the evil Dr. L and Ms. Mauvais. I certainly won't be telling you about how the kids stumble upon the Museum of Magic, where they finally meet the amazing Pietro!


Oh, blast! I've done it again. Well, at least I didn't tell you about the missing Sound Prism, the nefarious Lord Pharaoh, or the mysterious creature born in a bottle over 500 years ago, the key to the biggest secret of all.


I really can't help myself, now can I? Let's face it---if you're reading this, it's too late.
Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0316041017
ISBN-13: 9780316041010
36 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • midnightmoon190
    midnightmoon190Friday, May 22, 2020 at 3:02 pm55 stars
    love this book also
    • wolfchildren
      wolfchildrenThursday, June 27, 2019 at 4:28 pm55 stars
      7 year old: This book series is awesome, but I like the Bad Books a little better. 9 year old: I really liked this series (pseudonymous Bosch loves chocolate!) Mom: We all loved this series, it's got some creepiness factors to it, and I think we all like the Bad Books just a bit better, but this series plays with eternal life and the creepy things the bad guys had to do to get eternal life. Our good guys kept thwarting their plans mwahaha.
      • gamer1
        gamer1Thursday, January 18, 2018 at 12:49 pm55 stars
        It is awesome I recommend it if you like mystery books
        • rufaida8
          rufaida8Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at 6:00 pm55 stars
          read this book!! its soo exciting!!!!!
          • hogwarts65
            hogwarts65Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 5:02 pm
            i love this book = -.- =
            • John cenaTuesday, April 18, 2017 at 3:34 pm
              Still reading but awesome good book
              • tuskany1066
                tuskany1066Wednesday, December 28, 2016 at 11:39 am55 stars
                i thoroughly enjoyed it. the story just pulls you in until you finish reading it. i could not tear my eyes off it.
                • enchanted7
                  enchanted7Tuesday, October 20, 2015 at 2:11 am55 stars
                  Read it! It won't be too late to start noooooowwwwwww!
                  • clooTuesday, April 28, 2015 at 7:20 am
                    lok how cool
                    • ninacreekside
                      ninacreeksideWednesday, July 9, 2014 at 2:04 pm55 stars
                      This book is such a page turner that I read it in two days. In this book Cass and Max-Ernest finally meet the amazing Pietro Bergamano and set off on a new adventure. But, If you are reading this book it is too late!!!