Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades K - 3K2.4263

Mouse goes to school in this picture book in the beloved #1 New York Times bestselling If You Give... series!

If you take a mouse to school, he'll ask you for your lunch box. When you give him your lunch box, he'll want a sandwich to go in it. Then he'll need a notebook and some pencils. He'll probably want to share your backpack, too.

The famous mouse from If You Take a Mouse to the Movies and If You Give a Mouse a Cookie is back for his first day of school. Only Laura Numeroff and Felicia Bond could make school this much fun!

A perfect addition to the classic and beloved seriesβ€”be sure to collect them all!

Hardcover, 32 pages
Published on July 16, 2002 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0060283289
ISBN-13: 9780060283285
16 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • princess3000000
    princess3000000Sunday, March 19, 2017 at 9:06 am55 stars
    I liked this book because a mouse was taken to school and then she asked for something and it kept on going on or should I say it repeated on and on!!!! 😎😎😎
    • lewis12
      lewis12Saturday, November 21, 2015 at 11:42 am55 stars
      I Havent finshed it I like the school parts
      • hazielanglin
        hazielanglinWednesday, October 29, 2014 at 9:10 pm55 stars
        it was ok becuse it is a little funny.And it was not mean at all plus it was nice and the best
        • meetyFriday, June 7, 2013 at 7:37 am
          nice for little ones and fun but i hate it
          • tumbleweed
            tumbleweedMonday, July 16, 2012 at 2:43 pm
            i dont like the book at all. i always have to read it. it has gotten very boring. don't like it.
            • criticgirl
              criticgirlMonday, July 16, 2012 at 1:06 pm55 stars
              I love all of the books to the series!!!! I remember reading these books all through my childhood. They are all so awesome!!!!!!!
              • accidlover230
                accidlover230Wednesday, March 7, 2012 at 4:41 pm
                Awesome book, i used to love i when i was little, and i still do! reminds me of a book i read that goes back to the beginning.
                • sillycheet
                  sillycheetWednesday, March 7, 2012 at 6:33 am55 stars
                  when i was little i used to love this book! and i still do! it is a book about what a mouse would do if you brang it to school
                  • fluffymarshallow
                    fluffymarshallowTuesday, March 6, 2012 at 11:53 pm55 stars
                    I think that this book is a great book!!! Because the illustrations are fantastic and the book is just so like a............................... Just ITS A GREAT BOOOOOOOOOOOOOK!!!
                    • deedee
                      deedeeTuesday, March 6, 2012 at 5:27 pm55 stars
                      I think this is a very good book. It is a circle story, wich would probably entertain the little ones. I love this book! I recommend it to all ages! Please enjoy this book as you read! Also, read the rest of the series!