Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades P - 3Grades 2 - 4K2.7291

From the #1 New York Times bestselling team Laura Numeroff and Felicia Bond, the award-winning If You Give a Mouse a Cookie is one of the most beloved children's books of all time.

This oversize (15- x 17-inch) big book edition is the perfect size for sharing in a classroom.

This book is a great first introduction to Mouse, the star of the If You Give series and a perennial favorite among children. And with its spare, rhythmic text and circular tale, If You Give a Mouse a Cookie is perfect for beginning readers and story time!

If a hungry little mouse shows up on your doorstep, you might want to give him a cookie. And if you give him a cookie, he'll ask for a glass of milk. He'll want to look in a mirror to make sure he doesn't have a milk mustache, and then he'll ask for a pair of scissors to give himself a trim...

Paperback
Published on August 2, 2009 by Harpercollins Childrens Books
ISBN-10: 0064431665
ISBN-13: 9780064431668
20 Book Reviews
  • notjvila
    notjvilaWednesday, June 2, 2021 at 5:52 am55 stars
    I love this book I give it a 5 because it is so funny and I read it to my sister she loved it!! :D so five this is my favorite book I 🌺 this book β™‘β˜† Thanks for reading!!!!!
    • muetwo
      muetwoTuesday, June 1, 2021 at 10:42 pm55 stars
      I Reed this book before it’s good but when I was 3 I think I last Reed it and I’m 8
      • sopergirl
        sopergirlWednesday, May 19, 2021 at 11:52 am55 stars
        i love this book so much so 5 stars :)
        • sarahisaqueenby
          sarahisaqueenbyThursday, May 13, 2021 at 6:11 pm55 stars
          It was such a cute book and it made me smile to know that my sister liked it too !
          • adino123
            adino123Tuesday, August 18, 2020 at 6:30 pm
            I love If you give a mouse a cookie! The mouse is so silly. I am glad that the boy takes care of him and finds the things he wants.
            • chargersfan976
              chargersfan976Tuesday, March 3, 2020 at 2:08 pm55 stars
              I used to love this book!
              • ajjane
                ajjaneSunday, October 27, 2019 at 6:48 pm55 stars
                I like this book because it is funny and I don't know what else to say about it but it is a great book
                • abb125
                  abb125Monday, April 30, 2018 at 5:15 am55 stars
                  I think it will be a great and very very very very very very very awsome book. Please follow me and i will follow you
                  • meowth
                    meowthThursday, May 4, 2017 at 9:55 am
                    I remember this book.
                    • princessserval1
                      princessserval1Wednesday, May 3, 2017 at 7:32 pm55 stars
                      This book make me want a cookie! I think the drawings are neat. The drawing the mouse does inspired me to draw my own family photo. I enjoy all of the books in the series of "if you give".