From the #1 New York Times bestselling team Laura Numeroff and Felicia Bond, the award-winning If You Give a Mouse a Cookie is one of the most beloved children's books of all time.

This oversize (15- x 17-inch) big book edition is the perfect size for sharing in a classroom.

This book is a great first introduction to Mouse, the star of the If You Give series and a perennial favorite among children. And with its spare, rhythmic text and circular tale, If You Give a Mouse a Cookie is perfect for beginning readers and story time!

If a hungry little mouse shows up on your doorstep, you might want to give him a cookie. And if you give him a cookie, he'll ask for a glass of milk. He'll want to look in a mirror to make sure he doesn't have a milk mustache, and then he'll ask for a pair of scissors to give himself a trim...

Paperback
Published on August 2, 2009 by Harpercollins Childrens Books
ISBN-10: 0064431665
ISBN-13: 9780064431668
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • meowth
    meowthThursday, May 4, 2017 at 9:55 am
    I remember this book.
    • princessserval1
      princessserval1Wednesday, May 3, 2017 at 7:32 pm55 stars
      This book make me want a cookie! I think the drawings are neat. The drawing the mouse does inspired me to draw my own family photo. I enjoy all of the books in the series of "if you give".
      • unicornlover123Tuesday, February 21, 2017 at 6:10 am
        this book is really funny !!!! i love it
        • asia7601
          asia7601Friday, April 3, 2015 at 5:14 am55 stars
          I love this book so much. I'm in the sixth grade and i still love this book.
          • skybluepink
            skybluepinkFriday, June 20, 2014 at 5:05 am55 stars
            The "If you Give" books are hilarious. This was the first book we had in the series and it is still my son's favorite.
            • johnnyjames
              johnnyjamesThursday, June 20, 2013 at 7:15 pm
              I really love this book. I have read it so many times.This mouse is a hungry mouse.He is also very funny, and does fun things. He loves cookies. The mouse had so many cookies. He just about finished them all. I recommend this book to everyone
              • 26madison
                26madisonMonday, May 20, 2013 at 3:02 pm55 stars
                I really like this series and the authors books because i love how creative she is. She uses her imagination such as in this story, " If You Mouse A Cookie". i recommend this book and i have read it many, many times.
                • mlawesome
                  mlawesomeSaturday, March 16, 2013 at 8:59 am55 stars
                  COOKIES R MY LIFE
                  • 20toleary
                    20tolearySaturday, December 1, 2012 at 6:05 am22 stars
                    I loved this book when i was young it is a great book for young readers. It is kind of like a repeating book like at the end of the book it said that if you give a mouse a cookie he will want milk.
                    • cheeselover123
                      cheeselover123Wednesday, November 21, 2012 at 7:28 am
                      This book is fun for young readers. . Then it goes on and on about the effects or giving a moouse a cookie. It is very good for kids learning cause and effect beacause you can say giving him the cookie will make him want milk .

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      kenmen
                      kenmen wrote:

                      I thought this book was amazing!...
                      Smile

                      inh8
                      inh8 wrote:

                      Best. Series. Ever.
                      The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Bo...

                      inh8
                      inh8 wrote:

                      Ouch! hillarious!!!! great, in ...
                      Dog Days (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)