Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades P - 3Grades 2 - 4K2.7291

From the #1 New York Times bestselling team Laura Numeroff and Felicia Bond, the award-winning If You Give a Mouse a Cookie is one of the most beloved children's books of all time.

This oversize (15- x 17-inch) big book edition is the perfect size for sharing in a classroom.

This book is a great first introduction to Mouse, the star of the If You Give series and a perennial favorite among children. And with its spare, rhythmic text and circular tale, If You Give a Mouse a Cookie is perfect for beginning readers and story time!

If a hungry little mouse shows up on your doorstep, you might want to give him a cookie. And if you give him a cookie, he'll ask for a glass of milk. He'll want to look in a mirror to make sure he doesn't have a milk mustache, and then he'll ask for a pair of scissors to give himself a trim...

Paperback
Published on August 2, 2009 by Harpercollins Childrens Books
ISBN-10: 0064431665
ISBN-13: 9780064431668
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • abb125
    abb125Monday, April 30, 2018 at 5:15 am55 stars
    I think it will be a great and very very very very very very very awsome book. Please follow me and i will follow you
    • meowth
      meowthThursday, May 4, 2017 at 9:55 am
      I remember this book.
      • princessserval1
        princessserval1Wednesday, May 3, 2017 at 7:32 pm55 stars
        This book make me want a cookie! I think the drawings are neat. The drawing the mouse does inspired me to draw my own family photo. I enjoy all of the books in the series of "if you give".
        • unicornlover123Tuesday, February 21, 2017 at 6:10 am
          this book is really funny !!!! i love it
          • asia7601
            asia7601Friday, April 3, 2015 at 5:14 am55 stars
            I love this book so much. I'm in the sixth grade and i still love this book.
            • skybluepink
              skybluepinkFriday, June 20, 2014 at 5:05 am55 stars
              The "If you Give" books are hilarious. This was the first book we had in the series and it is still my son's favorite.
              • johnnyjames
                johnnyjamesThursday, June 20, 2013 at 7:15 pm
                I really love this book. I have read it so many times.This mouse is a hungry mouse.He is also very funny, and does fun things. He loves cookies. The mouse had so many cookies. He just about finished them all. I recommend this book to everyone
                • 26madison
                  26madisonMonday, May 20, 2013 at 3:02 pm55 stars
                  I really like this series and the authors books because i love how creative she is. She uses her imagination such as in this story, " If You Mouse A Cookie". i recommend this book and i have read it many, many times.
                  • mlawesome
                    mlawesomeSaturday, March 16, 2013 at 8:59 am55 stars
                    COOKIES R MY LIFE
                    • 20toleary
                      20tolearySaturday, December 1, 2012 at 6:05 am22 stars
                      I loved this book when i was young it is a great book for young readers. It is kind of like a repeating book like at the end of the book it said that if you give a mouse a cookie he will want milk.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Neal wrote:

                      Rick Riordan Number 1 fan. Loved...
                      Weird But True Know-It-All: Gree...

                      soyster
                      soyster wrote:

                      I found the story really intrigu...
                      Rump: The True Story of Rumpelst...

                      no name wrote:

                      the book is not scary
                      The Slender Man

                      Our Apps and Plugins