Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades P - 3Grades 2 - 4K2.7291

From the #1 New York Times bestselling team Laura Numeroff and Felicia Bond, the award-winning If You Give a Mouse a Cookie is one of the most beloved children's books of all time.

This oversize (15- x 17-inch) big book edition is the perfect size for sharing in a classroom.

This book is a great first introduction to Mouse, the star of the If You Give series and a perennial favorite among children. And with its spare, rhythmic text and circular tale, If You Give a Mouse a Cookie is perfect for beginning readers and story time!

If a hungry little mouse shows up on your doorstep, you might want to give him a cookie. And if you give him a cookie, he'll ask for a glass of milk. He'll want to look in a mirror to make sure he doesn't have a milk mustache, and then he'll ask for a pair of scissors to give himself a trim...

Hardcover, 32 pages
Published on November 5, 2001 by Picture Lions
ISBN-10: 0007127049
ISBN-13: 9780007127047
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • chargersfan976
    chargersfan976Tuesday, March 3, 2020 at 2:08 pm55 stars
    I used to love this book!
    • ajjane
      ajjaneSunday, October 27, 2019 at 6:48 pm55 stars
      I like this book because it is funny and I don't know what else to say about it but it is a great book
      • abb125
        abb125Monday, April 30, 2018 at 5:15 am55 stars
        I think it will be a great and very very very very very very very awsome book. Please follow me and i will follow you
        • meowth
          meowthThursday, May 4, 2017 at 9:55 am
          I remember this book.
          • princessserval1
            princessserval1Wednesday, May 3, 2017 at 7:32 pm55 stars
            This book make me want a cookie! I think the drawings are neat. The drawing the mouse does inspired me to draw my own family photo. I enjoy all of the books in the series of "if you give".
            • unicornlover123Tuesday, February 21, 2017 at 6:10 am
              this book is really funny !!!! i love it
              • asia7601
                asia7601Friday, April 3, 2015 at 5:14 am55 stars
                I love this book so much. I'm in the sixth grade and i still love this book.
                • skybluepink
                  skybluepinkFriday, June 20, 2014 at 5:05 am55 stars
                  The "If you Give" books are hilarious. This was the first book we had in the series and it is still my son's favorite.
                  • johnnyjames
                    johnnyjamesThursday, June 20, 2013 at 7:15 pm
                    I really love this book. I have read it so many times.This mouse is a hungry mouse.He is also very funny, and does fun things. He loves cookies. The mouse had so many cookies. He just about finished them all. I recommend this book to everyone
                    • 26madison
                      26madisonMonday, May 20, 2013 at 3:02 pm55 stars
                      I really like this series and the authors books because i love how creative she is. She uses her imagination such as in this story, " If You Mouse A Cookie". i recommend this book and i have read it many, many times.