Moose makes his debut in this picture book in the beloved #1 New York Times bestselling If You Give... series!

If a big hungry moose comes to visit, you might give him a muffin to make him feel at home. If you give him a muffin, he'll want some jam to go with it. When he's eaten all your muffins, he'll want to go to the store to get some more muffin mix.

In this hilarious sequel to the beloved If You Give a Mouse a Cookie, the young host is again run ragged by a surprise guest. Young readers will delight in the comic complications that follow when a little boy entertains a gregarious moose.

Hardcover
Published on March 27, 2002 by HarperCollins (Australia) Children's
ISBN-10: 0732274117
ISBN-13: 9780732274115
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • princessserval1
    princessserval1Wednesday, May 3, 2017 at 7:34 pm55 stars
    I love the way my mom reads this book. She does silly voices for the characters in the story. I like how creative the moose is, especially the puppet show!
    • sanper1617
      sanper1617Tuesday, October 25, 2016 at 11:28 am
      i used to read this when i was little
      • reesespug
        reesespugWednesday, July 20, 2016 at 6:33 pm22 stars
        the story is about if you give a moose a muffen its about a moose and a kid who gave the moose a muffin.
        • MMThursday, November 12, 2015 at 6:57 am
          The story if you give a moose a muffin by larin numeroff is funny. The moose kept asking for more muffins. Then he wanted some blackberry jam to go with it. I laughed so hard i cried in my hede. I think this book will be good for kindergarten to 1st grade.
          • asia7601
            asia7601Friday, April 3, 2015 at 5:15 am55 stars
            I love this book so much. I'm in the sixth grade and i still love this book.
            • skybluepink
              skybluepinkFriday, June 20, 2014 at 5:05 am55 stars
              The "If you Give" books are hilarious. My son loves this book and finds humor in it everytime we read it.
              • The man Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 10:14 am
                It is a very good book and I love the series too
                • elally
                  elallySunday, December 2, 2012 at 10:30 am
                  I loved this book when i was little and i loved the whole series. It is a great book for little kids. If anyone on here hasn't read If You Give a Moose a Muffin you should read it!!!!!!!
                  • brejackson
                    brejacksonSaturday, December 1, 2012 at 7:18 am55 starsFeatured
                    This book is a great book for little kids. I had this book read to me when I was a kid, and it was great !!! And it turns out that my little sister,who just started Kindergarten this year, has had it read to her to. So it's a great book for kids to read or have read to their growing up!
                    • criticgirl
                      criticgirlMonday, July 16, 2012 at 1:07 pm55 stars
                      I love all of the books to the series!!!! I remember reading these books all through my childhood. They are all so awesome!!!!!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      grapefruit
                      grapefruit wrote:

                      Mia has a beautiful future--a mu...
                      If I Stay

                      missknowitall

                      All the Dork Diaries are awesome...
                      Dork Diaries 7: Tales from a Not...

                      missknowitall

                      All the Dork Diaries are awesome...
                      Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop...

                      missknowitall

                      All the Dork Diaries are awesome...
                      Dork Diaries 5: Tales from a Not...