Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 4 - 6Z+5.349653
In a single moment, everything changes. Seventeenyear- old Mia has no memory of the accident; she can only recall riding along the snow-wet Oregon road with her family. Then, in a blink, she fi nds herself watching as her own damaged body is taken from the wreck...

A sophisticated, layered, and heartachingly beautiful story about the power of family and friends, the choices we all make—and the ultimate choice Mia commands.

Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0385616201
ISBN-13: 9780385616201
89 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bsc
    bscSunday, September 20, 2020 at 12:48 pm
    I want to read this!
    • howls
      howlsSunday, September 20, 2020 at 12:09 pm
      I want to see the move
      • animalloverSunday, December 1, 2019 at 11:45 am
        This sounds really good!
        • applebutter
          applebutterTuesday, November 26, 2019 at 10:15 am
          This sounds amazing! It is really had to find nice and not cheesy romances. This sounds great.
          • funFriday, November 22, 2019 at 10:10 am
            this book is so good. it is very sad but it is a good book.
            • Swimmer Monday, July 22, 2019 at 8:24 am
              The book is soo good makes me sad in some parts of it which doesn’t happen a lot
              • freckleface04
                freckleface04Wednesday, December 19, 2018 at 7:53 am44 stars
                this book is very interesting and i hope she goes back to her body it is very sad how she sees everyone but cant really go anywhere
                • grapefruit
                  grapefruitFriday, November 17, 2017 at 4:20 am55 starsFeatured
                  Mia has a beautiful future--a music-academy scholarship, an emo-core FAMOUS punk star boyfriend, the perfect family that everyone wants.But then her life changes terribly.A car accident leaves her beloved parents dead, and Mia herself is severely injured and of medical need.Then a strange thing happens--Mia finds herself looking at her ruptured body being carried to the hospital, watching herself being repaired, fixed...She starts thinking about her past life-her beautiful relationship with Adam the punk rocker, her rebel BFF Kim, her cellist dreams..everything drifts through her mind, bringing pain and happiness to her fragile heart.As Mia nears death,Adam grabs her hand--and FLASH!Mia is back in her own body, feeling more alive and staring back at Adam.This is the book that makes you wanna cry, smile, and throw the book against a wall at the same time!It is so touching you will want to read it again, again and again.Fans of THE FAULT IN OUR STARS by John Green will love this and all the other books by SPEAK publishers!
                  • heidinger6
                    heidinger6Wednesday, January 18, 2017 at 7:40 am
                    If I Stay By Gayle Forman In the book “If I Stay” there are 2 main characters, Mia & Adam. The book takes place outside, and in a hospital. There is a very tense moment at the end. It is a young adult fiction. The book is about a girl (Mia) that likes a boy (Adam). Mia and her family get in a car crash, and the whole family dies except one person… Can you guess who it is? My favorite part in the book is when they get in a car crash and her soul takes over. When she is in the hospital nobody can see her soul. So she starts to freak out. I would recommend this book if you like relatable books or if you like book that make you tense up. This book took me about six days to read. I also watched the movie that went with it..
                    • dogwithpaws260
                      dogwithpaws260Thursday, March 3, 2016 at 9:08 am44 stars
                      This book is really emotional I would cry and smile I fell in love it's all of the characters they are just to sweet.