kayasam's Activity (271)

  • bookworm890
    bookworm890 added a book review.
    Three boys are caught between a rock and a hard place when they witness a crime that puts a man in the hospital. Because they think the assault may have been done by cops, they make a pact to never tell anyone. But that means an innocent man is accused. This one is a nail-biter.
    Almost 4 years ago
  • bookworm890
    bookworm890's book review was featured in The Lunch Witch #1.
    If your looking for something out of the ordinary (or maybe your mother didn't pack you a lunch) check out this hilarious graphic novel. Grunhilda, a witch out of work (people just don't believe in magic like they used to), takes a job as a lunch lady. Everything is going fine until Madison discovers her secret and threatens to expose her. Beautiful black humor and plenty of awkwardness to go around. If you want a good story, you won't go hungry.
    Almost 4 years ago
  • bookworm890
    bookworm890 added a book review.
    If your looking for something out of the ordinary (or maybe your mother didn't pack you a lunch) check out this hilarious graphic novel. Grunhilda, a witch out of work (people just don't believe in magic like they used to), takes a job as a lunch lady. Everything is going fine until Madison discovers her secret and threatens to expose her. Beautiful black humor and plenty of awkwardness to go around. If you want a good story, you won't go hungry.
    Almost 4 years ago
  • bookworm890
    bookworm890 added a book review.
    Nancy Drew's first two graphic novels in Patrucha's series have been reissued as The Nancy Drew Diaries #1. This is a great adaptation of Nancy into modern day and getting both books in one is much better. I read the first one when it came out (2005) and it was great to read the second.
    Almost 4 years ago
  • bookworm890
    bookworm890 added a book review.
    When the four Penderwick sisters spend the summer with their absent-minded father at the Arundel estate, they meet Jeffrey Tifton, the owner's son. When their summer adventures drive Jeffrey's mother to threaten him with military school, the sisters hatch a plan to keep him at Arundel. The Penderwicks is perfect for fans of Half Magic.
    Almost 4 years ago
  • bookworm890
    bookworm890 added a book review.
    If you want a fresh read after the Kane Chronicles or the 39 Clues series, Tombquest is the perfect solution to your globetrotting, Egyptian-mythology needs. When his mother saves his life by unleashing five ancient evils on the world, Alex and his new friend Ren must save the world.
    Almost 4 years ago
  • bookworm890
    bookworm890 added a book review.
    I received this book last year through a giveaway. This is one of the best stories that I've read in a very long time. And I know that those of you who have already read the books are probably nodding your heads and saying "well, duh, it's Harry Potter!" Honestly though, the stories are so well thought out, the characters are so original, that I can find nothing to complain about. Rowling is a master of her craft and as long as I've known this her books have tempted me. In a strange way, I've tried to avoid reading her books for years. Not because they are bad, but because I like saving the best for last and I would like to thank DOGObooks for finally giving me a chance to succumb to her stories.
    Almost 4 years ago
  • bookworm890
    bookworm890 added a book review.
    This is practically the modern version of the Westing Game, bigger and better than ever before. In the fast-paced start to this exciting series, the Cahill siblings engage in a globetrotting treasure hunt to uncover their inheritance as they race against the other heirs. With at least three spin-off series, readers will never be bored of the series.
    Almost 4 years ago
  • bookworm890
    bookworm890 added a book review.
    The Girl Who Could Fly is AMAZING! Piper McCloud and the rest of the misfit cast are so beautifully rendered. After she discovers that she has the ability to fly, Piper is taken to a training facility. There she sees wonderful and terrible things. The surprise ending is heartbreaking and uplifting at once.
    Almost 4 years ago
  • bookworm890
    bookworm890 added a book review.
    Everyone in Mibs's family gets a "Savvy," a special talent, when they turn thirteen. Before she celebrates her big day, her father is injured in a car crash and all she wants is a good Savvy to save him. Things may not unfold how Mibs imagined, but life is making the most of what you have. Savvy is followed by Scumble (which is also awesome).
    Almost 4 years ago

Badges (8)

First BookFirst Favorite News ArticleCreate an AvatarWrote First Book ReviewFirst MovieWrote First Movie ReviewWrote 10 Movie ReviewsJoined National Geographic Kids Book Club

Following (3)

hyper_monkey
kekekyra1
bookworm890

Followers (2)

ness33
frankiebaby

Most DOGO Points

RankNameScore
2868panda141232 points
2869naomimaria232 points
2870marlo13232 points
2871luckylimegreen232 points
2872lillydogo232 points
2873kayasam232 points
2874jordanhpatterso232 points
2875icequeen1121232 points
2876egraham232 points
2877dybook2018232 points